We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast
1124 Major Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20/$30/$40 OFF
Ranked #3 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Such a lovely experience! Loved everything from the friendly, well balanced dogs to the wonderful lady running the business. Our room was comfortable and welcoming, the bathroom was spotless! It's a perfect desert get away and I suggest it to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
145
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I just spent a night at the Adobe Nido and loved it! Sarah, Rol and the pups were very welcoming and gracious hosts. The property is a hidden jewel in a neighborhood that is central to many attractions. We will be recommending this B&B to friends and family who visit Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here sadly for just one night as I was passing through NM on way across country. I knew I would have a stressful drive and so was picking B&B by what looked relaxing. This place was a triumphant first stop on the road. The bed was comfortable, the decor warm, the spa/tub was too die for!! And then breakfast the next day! They made me Gluten Free bread!! That is such an amazing experience for someone that has special dietary needs! It was great home baked bread and they have home made yogurt too! Their animals are nice as well- incredibly sweet and for animal lovers very therapeutic. Thanks and I will stay again if I come back that way. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Spent a nights in October at Adobe Nido. Nice clean new well kept room. Nice clean well kept inn. Very personable owners who care about their inn and their gusts. Good food, good conversation with the owners. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I spent a week here while on vacation from Philly. Lovely rooms and property. Excellent breakfasts ! Location is convenient to many local attractions. Easy to take a day trip to Santa Fe. Great place to stay to visit wineries. Our hosts were friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area. Tons of fantastic restaurant recommendations. Awesome jet bath tubs and limoncello. Also convenient to many local hiking and outdoor attractions. Rooms and property were clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful nights stay at Adobe Nido in August. The accommodation was comfortable and had everything we needed. The hosts Sarah & Rol were extremely helpful and welcoming. Plus they cooked up a great breakfast for us!! We would have loved to have stayed longer and will stay again if we can get back to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hosts were the best! beautiful home and nice room we stayed in. Me and my wife loved the room and jacuzzi. They had all the essentials we needed and the breakfast was great!! They had HBO and DISH and also a huge selection of movies in the walk in area. The room was extremely clean and presented beautifully. We loved staying there and will definitely do it again. Thank you again to our hosts!

Room Tip: The wood nest room is awesome. Second story and you feel away in your own paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1124 Major Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Bed and Breakfast Adobe Nido is an authentic adobe inn built with southwest style offering modern amenities like jetted tubs, free fast wifi, satellite tv and HBO, ipod/iphone/mp3 docks and Finnish Sauna. Central location close to Old Town, Downtown and just 10 to 15 minutes from all Albuquerque attractions. Relaxing, laid back atmosphere. Great for a romantic night. We're Albuquerque experts, and we can make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay in New Mexico. Come relax with us! Member: Albuquerque B&B Assoc., NM B&B Assoc., And the ABQ Convention & Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.