We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
5400 San Antonio Avenue, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No complaints at all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a two night stay while training in ABQ. The room was perfect for our needs. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable, with a well equipped kitchenette. The breakfast was good with a fairly large selection. As I had to print out revisions for a business document, I appreciated the business center available to guests. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful.

I would gladly stay in another Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    40
    18
    14
    10
See reviews for
50
24
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I enjoy the friendly front desk and the size and comfort of the rooms. I always enjoy the room, the furnishings and comfort of their beds is w The breakfast and evening meal offerings are typically pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff even covered some pre-made dinners and set them out for guests returning or arriving late! Every employee goes out of their way to help! The other Homewood suites I have stayed at were the same way. Must be something there. Can't say enough good.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this Homewood for 2 weeks and never had a single noise problem, equipment malfunction, or staff issue. They were all very helpful and knew their jobs well. I will stay here again and you would probably love it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardnerville, nv
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here for business for several weeks. The property is well maintained, it is off the freeway with easy access but without the freeway traffic. It is the staff who set this property apart. I love being welcomed home instead of just being ignored by the desk staff as I walk in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was great and we enjoyed a full breakfast. The evening "light meal" ended up being another complete meal. The workout room and pool were very clean. There is also a very nice paved walking/jogging path right out the back door. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just spent six days at Homewood and it was by any standards one of our best stays ever. The staff was extremely helpful and met our every requests. The morning breakfast was great and everyday offered something new and different. This will be our motel in Albuquerque for all future trips.

Room Tip: We had our two grandchildren in for a sleepover so twin beds were perfect the night they stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Address: 5400 San Antonio Avenue, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.