We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterey Non-Smokers Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Monterey Non-Smokers Motel to your Saves list
Monterey Non-Smokers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2402 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the motel. Quick & efficient check-in. Always love seeing Victor, the owners little dog. Clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. Have been staying here for many years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    127
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
178
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The lady on reception (and her husband) are passionate about hospitality. We could have chatted to her for hours! She gave us loads of advice about places to visit in Albuquerque. However, it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the wonderful pool - we enjoyed it for a couple of hours all to ourselves! The room was clean and the location is great. One of the best motels on Route 66.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night in room 11.
Located within good walking distance to old town, felt very safe.
Rooms were dated and could definitely do with a facelift but the sheets and towels were new, clean and good quality.
Owner was very helpful.
Slightly weirded out by a coffee machine in the bathroom, but overall, met expectations given the price and a made for a good Route 66 experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very economical, we stayed here for 3 nights for the bargain price of $75/d. Very clean, spacious room, ample parking right in front and a chatty helpful proprietrix. We used the laundry (dryers are not very efficient and took 2 spins for a load) but not the pool, etc. Ideal as a basecamp to tour oldtown ABQ & surroundings

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO Ozarks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really like this motel. AAA rating which is important to me. The rate is great and the owner is very nice, and is very accommodating in giving information as to where restaurant's, etc. are located. It's very clean and and the bedding is nice, lots of pillows. I think this motel is a really good value, it just looks like the owner really tries to make things nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few old Route 66 motor-hotels over the years, and this one is easily the best one so far! Yes, outside of the neon, the appearance can seem more run-down than nostalgic, but the rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet, modern, well-appointed, spacious... everything you could hope for, even cookies! The coffee in the room was even pretty darn good too! The owner was especially helpful with printing boarding passes, arranging a taxi, etc. We have stayed in many places not nearly as nice for much more money. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found the hotel through the internet. This was our first visit to Albuquerque and we looked forward to the idea of staying at a motel on 'Historic Route 66', a stone's throw away from 'Old Town'.
Upon arrival we were a bit concerned by the look of the place. From the outside the building seems a bit oudated, but we were more than pleasantly surprised when we entered the room, as it was amazingly spacious and impeccably clean.
The decor is outdated, or can be considered vintage, but everything's neat and comfy.
The bathroom has the best nice, soft & clean towels and the beds have beautifully patterned sheets, great matresses & nice pillows, including extras if needed.
You get the comfort of making your own coffee or tea, with the use of the in-room coffee maker. You also have a small fridge, plus extra free supplies for making hot drinks in the laundry room.
A small library has a soft drinks dispenser and an ice machine.
Visitors are allowed to pick up magazines, books, maps and tourist information left by previous guests.
The motel is conveniently located & you have shopping centres near by.
The owners are friendly and pleasant and are always willing to give directions or tips about the town and surrounding tourist sites.
The price is fair & we definitely got our money's worth.
In summer thre's a small swimming pool, mainly for kids.

Room Tip: Remember, the motel's located on 'Route 66', otherwise known as Central Ave. SW., theref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Monterey Non-Smokers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Non-Smokers Motel

Address: 2402 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monterey Non-Smokers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Monterey Non-Smokers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Non-Smokers Hotel Albuquerque
Monterey Non Smokers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterey Non-Smokers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.