We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, near Old Town, personal service, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterey Non-Smokers Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Monterey Non-Smokers Motel to your Saves list
Monterey Non-Smokers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2402 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, near Old Town, personal service, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It may not be "new," but tht is part of the charm. It is an old style motel located on old Route 66.

You can walk to Old Town. You can park in front of your room. There's a clean laundry room on-site with iron and ironing board.

The owners/managers are on-site and willing to give advice and help with anything.

The room wa clean and I didn't have highway noise. The owners were updating some of the carpeting in some of the rooms when I was there.

Plenty of light and electrical outlets.

I liked this place so much I stayed an extra night. I was on a quick cross-country trip from CA to VA in late August-early September 2012. I called and was a bit suspicious because the price was so great. I liked the fact that they sort of asked me "qualifying" questions before taking my reservation for that same night. I looked at the room before agreeing to stay.

It was such as great location and so comfy that I decided to spend one more night and see more sights. It is conveniently located. I felt quite safe and had no worries.

This is a great value. If I ever go back, I will stay there.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a "bad" room since this is a small motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    122
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
170
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, ky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Have stayed there on vacation often. Wonderful old world hospitality. They treat it like home and it is. Glasses, not platic cups, and the cookies/bisquits are appreciated. Clean and well kept. Swimming pool is wonderful in the summer. In walking distance of Old Town andd the Biological Park and Aquarium. Would love to find a home like this in every town I visit.

Room Tip: Room one is on the street, the rest are great. Even number one is fine, just a little noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

All was well upon arrival. Slept well for first night out. Prices and location are great. Very close to old town shops and food. 3 of us had hot water fluctuation but one did not. Suspect user problem since there was plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel popped up on the United Airlines site while I was booking a flight. Seeing non smokers in the title interested me right away.
I was in the room furthest away from the road and got a great sleep. Being a Sunday (Sept 30th) night probably helped with that. I found the room clean and the owners were very nice. The next morning it was an easy 10 or so minute walk to old town to do some sight seeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We read reviews and stayed here last night. Right on old Route 66 this 50's style motel was a bargain. Large rooms with fridge and very clean. Comfy beds and as one who travels with a CPAP machine an easily accessible wall plug. In chain hotels we have to do a seek and find then move furniture to find a plug. We needed the heat and it was amply and quietly provided with floor units in both room and bath. This is a must stop for travelers

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This very small motel is great! Not luxurious, but clean, well kept. Real glasses not plastic in the room. Good wi-fi. Six pillows on queen bed. Very nice welcome---polish chocolates since it was Halloween! Courtyard has climbing toses between rooms. Beautiful geraniums. Guest laundry. No breakfast but the room was only $65 with tax. We didn't get
up until 10:30!

Room Tip: Pick toward the back. Busy street out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great value. Great location. Very welcoming hosts. Modest price and clean rooms. Close to the aquarium and the botanical gardens and Old Town. The pool was closed for the season but looked very nice. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Monterey Non-Smokers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Non-Smokers Motel

Address: 2402 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monterey Non-Smokers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Monterey Non-Smokers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Non-Smokers Hotel Albuquerque
Monterey Non Smokers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterey Non-Smokers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.