We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new place for me...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #42 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A new place for me...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I normally stay near the airport when I travel early on business. Both of my choices (past experiences were usually pleasant there) were booked solid, so I tried something new...TownPlace Suites by Marriott. The room was priced so low I had to check to make sure it was correct. Check in was cordial & professional. First impressions were that it was a fairly new & clean/well maintained property.
I was greeted as a Marriott club member, hotel amenities were explained to me as well as proximity to restaurants with suggestions (which I already knew) and the airport shuttle in the morning. Connection to their WiFi was good, with no breaks in service. The lobby business center and computers/printers were sufficient & accessible. The room itself was clean, well maintained, comfortable & with a full kitchen, I felt at home. Ample desk/work station in the room made it easy to get my paperwork done. The usual simple lobby breakfast was sufficient, with a "take along" sack available. Airport shuttle was on time & efficient. I will have to re-assess this for future stays when I have business travel out of the ABQ Sunport.

Room Tip: Had a first floor room due to disability...was accessible but a bit noisy due to kids running back f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
14
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome. Would stay there anytime I came to ABQ! Jason was very friendly at check in. Price was affordable. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Overall it was a great stay. Look forward to staying again next time we drive thru.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Well, almost. Great price and wonderful room. My studio suite included a couch, nice size Flat Screen with lots of HD stations, Queen bed, and a full kitchen. Good wifi connection, but annoying the amount of times you have to login. I needed to do laundry, and there was a 2nd laundry room right on my floor, the 3rd. Walk to Applebees, Fuddruckers. Near airport and easy to get to Old Town.

Biggest complaint: the little 'store' in the lobby. If your goal is to get fat, or stay fat, you'll love this place. Most of it is chips and huge candy bars. They didn't even have microwave popcorn!

Room Tip: Stay in the North wing, but facing South. Great view from 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Clean, New, Close to I-25. Would stay there again. It is nice to have a full kitchen. The breakfast was not bad for a free breakfast. It is a great place to stay with kids and have your own space. We try to stay at these hotels whenever we go out of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the Albuquerque area. I have stayed here almost 30 trips, for over 60 nights. The rooms are laid out really well and are always nice and clean. The staff are really friendly. Also, they have a pretty good free breakfast, which saves you a little time and money in the morning. The hotel is located near the airport and I-25 for easy access, but not so close that you hear them.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, stay on the parking lot side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I book hotel rooms for a traveling group, and it's always nice to find suites for a great price. Our rooms had separate bedrooms from the living space and all the comforts of a long-term stay.There was a laundry facility on the 3rd floor with multiple washers and dryers. I only wish we could've stayed longer!!

Only downside: No car port for the lobby. It was raining when we came in, and our group has a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in ABQ for few days before we moved in our own house. We booked 4 nights at the TownePlace. Once at the airport and we pick up our bags, we called the hotel and they send a shuttle just for us free of charges.
We found the room better than we expected: very clean with all we needed. The free internet wireless and wired are quite fast compare to others hotels i have been before. The people, included the cleaning staff, are very welcome and ready to help in any occasion. I have to say the place is very quite even if closed to the airpot. The complementary breakfast is good enough and at least they dont serve plastic beagles as I had in many other hotels!
Only one little thing: My first day I took an yogurts for breakfast and I found that many were out of validity date by 5 days. I pointed it out and the hotel staff changed it immediately. Still this stay worths 5 starts!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites
Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.