We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms for a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great rooms for a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I book hotel rooms for a traveling group, and it's always nice to find suites for a great price. Our rooms had separate bedrooms from the living space and all the comforts of a long-term stay.There was a laundry facility on the 3rd floor with multiple washers and dryers. I only wish we could've stayed longer!!

Only downside: No car port for the lobby. It was raining when we came in, and our group has a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
17
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in ABQ for few days before we moved in our own house. We booked 4 nights at the TownePlace. Once at the airport and we pick up our bags, we called the hotel and they send a shuttle just for us free of charges.
We found the room better than we expected: very clean with all we needed. The free internet wireless and wired are quite fast compare to others hotels i have been before. The people, included the cleaning staff, are very welcome and ready to help in any occasion. I have to say the place is very quite even if closed to the airpot. The complementary breakfast is good enough and at least they dont serve plastic beagles as I had in many other hotels!
Only one little thing: My first day I took an yogurts for breakfast and I found that many were out of validity date by 5 days. I pointed it out and the hotel staff changed it immediately. Still this stay worths 5 starts!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was hopping around New Mexico recently and planned to stay here for only one night... this property was pleasant enough that it ended up being three. (For example, instead of staying up in Santa Fe I just spent the night here and drove up in the morning.)

Everything is clean and modern and the service was excellent. Most of the previous comments are spot on; I'll try not to duplicate...

Apparently room upgrades are rather common here; however I am Silver and didn't get one on either of two separate stays. Not that I ever expect an upgrade or am disappointed by this.

The microwave doubles as a conventional oven. It's fine for things such as pizzas and other basic baked goods, but I wouldn't cook something like a turkey in it.

TV gets about 50 channels and it seemed ALL of them are in HD!

Breakfast is mostly cold/toaster fare with a pancake maker. They have the USA Today; I don't remember seeing the ABQ Journal; they don't have the WSJ.

No daily maid service (not expected) but the front desk is happy to give you extra towels. Front desk suggested stashing the used towels in the closet, where there's a small laundry basket. My room came with four fresh towels.

The pool was closed for the season, but the hot tub (also outdoors) was open and plenty warm. A nice touch.

A Smith's grocery store is about a mile north on Yale. They take Kroger-family club cards.

I heard the occasional airplane from ABQ but the noise wasn't intrusive.

OK, that's enough. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We love the TownePlace Suites and their two bedroom suites. They are perfect for a family of six, but this particular hotel's rooms were small and it was not as nice as others. The staff was great and the room was clean. The breakfast area was a little small, but overall it was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stay here frequently when we are flying out of Albuquerque as it is close to the airport and very reasonably priced. Rooms are quite nice and functional. Several restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. No problems with either check in or check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We requested an accessible room but reserved a standard studio room. They did not have that type of room available, so they upgraded us to an accessible 2-bedroom suite for the same price without our even having to ask. Clean room. Friendly staff. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is 5 stars for the price I paid. The weekend rates at this hotel are about $60-$65 which is what I am basing this review on. Had I paid the midweek rate of over $100 this review would be different as I would have different expectations.

Overall, this is a odd but good property. I was not actually going to the airport but I wanted a hotel with rooms that had a kitchenette for a weekend getaway. I booked the standard suite which has a queen size bed and kitchenette.

Staff - The staff was helpful and efficient, check-in and out was quick and easy and the front desk clerks were nice. The room was clean (and there's a lot to clean when you have a kitchen)

Room - The bed was comfortable, the bathroom decent size, clean, and included all the basics. I didn't like the toiletries provided, but they weren't bad. You may hear noise from the hallway, and other rooms but nothing that kept me up at night.

Amenities - The internet was free and fast (I used the wire which is located on the desk), the breakfast was nicer than I expected, although don't expect anything too fancy. I was happy they had packaged mufins, fruit, and small yogurts that I can take on the go. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean and there were always people using it when I walked by. I used the computer in the lobby to print out a coupon and had no issues. They have 2 computers available.

Be aware that this is a extended stay property, so you may not have full housekeeping each day, although there will be some cleaning daily. They have a small market in the lobby with fast food which may come in handy, although there is a Smith's grocery store a few blocks away. Applebee's is a parking lot away but does not deliver to the hotel, it's a easy walk to pick it up and the rooms have a Applebee's menu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.