We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JC's New York Pizza Department (NYPD)

JC's New York Pizza Department (NYPD)
215 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3318
505-766-6973
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #375 of 1,562 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very good pizza with a thin crisp crust, good sauce and quality toppings, but please give the place a cleaning! The outdoor patio needs a power washing and dirty bus trays and pails of water are unappealing with a meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We are running around the country doing marathons and finding the best local pizza and pasta has become part of the adventure. I am a nerd so I over analyze our options ahead of time. We were reluctant to go to JC's due to mixed reviews. I am glad we looked beyond the petty complaints and went.

The pasta and the pizza are outstanding. The folks working at JC's were also great. It doesn't pretend to anything except what it is ~ a friendly family-style neighborhood restaurant.

Highly recommend JC's for a delighftful meal with no fluff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good local pizza option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great pizza and they deliver. Of course, they don't deliver very quickly. The green chile is HOT and good. They will deleiver to the microbar on 2nd Street.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Need to try it again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Only been here once and it was for dessert but if dessert is anything like the pizza I don't want to go back. We paid $5 for 3 tiny little cannoli's they hardly had any filling to them and two bites and each were gone. I should know better and just get my cannoli from Saggios. I will come back and try the pizza but after dessert, I just don't have this place high on my list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Plenty of Seating, Pitchers Available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a New Yorker, I can say that this hit the spot. Pizza was basic, floppy pizza with toppings as you like. I appreciate that they had pitchers of beer on tap if you want to wash down your pizza. Plenty of basic seating, both in and outdoors. What more can I say?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JC's New York Pizza Department (NYPD) also viewed

 

Been to JC's New York Pizza Department (NYPD)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JC's New York Pizza Department (NYPD), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.