We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #47 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on November 20th when we passed through Albuquerque on our way from Denver to Phoenix for Thanksgiving. We put the address into our GPS and found the hotel easily.

First, the hotel was clean and updated. Check in was seamless. The front desk man was friendly, full of information, assured us that the crib (pack n play) we requested would be delivered right away. He gave us room 115, a lovely first floor room that was super for us with two kids and tons of stuff to bring in.

We had a one bedroom suite. The web site pictures are accurate in how updated the hotel is. We had a sitting area with fold out couch, desk, flat panel TV, full kitchen completely upgraded with granite countertops and flat top stove. The bedroom has a queen bed, a flat panel TV, granite countertop in the bathroom area. The room met every need. It even had free hi speed wireless internet. No more ethernet cable keeping you connected to the wall.

In the morning we went to the lobby for the complimentary breakfast. It was impressive. We had fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, oatmeal with raisens and brown sugar, hot eggs, sausage, potatoes, hot coffee and fresh fruit. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wagner, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Excellent location to all surrounding areas. Easy access to I 25 and Jefferson Blvd was a main side road to balloon fiesta and casinos. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and nice size suite. All staff from the front desk to housekeeping were very accomodating. Breakfast every morning hot and fresh complementary as were the evening appetizers. Several franchise restaurants located within walking distance. Would highly recommend checking it out.
Dave-Marcia H

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at this location. My kids loved the pull out bed, and the breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Our room was clean and bright; breakfast was very pleasant. This was a very well managed facility and the staff were both cordial and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed in quite a few Residence Inns this summer, and this was one of the most problematic. The people working there were not particularly friendly, and the hotel seemed old and run down even though it is supposedly relatively new. It has a no smoking policy, but my room had the distinct smell of smoke, and then the horrible smell of all the cleaning products that had been deployed to cover the smoke smell. They also have a terrible television lineup, and they subscribe to Showtime and not HBO - who does that? They are right off the highway, and have restaurants like PF Changs nearby. I don't know what the other Residence Inns in the area are like, but I would try another hotel before I'd go back to this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Roomy with a kitchen, refrigerator, freezer, table with 2 chairs.
Coffee maker and microwave. Sofa with ottoman. Good location to old town ABQ.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We started with a 1bd but DON'T count on using the sleeper sofa as a bed. It had a 3 inch box spring type "mattress". Another room had the same. The next night we moved to a 2 bd which was nice. The 2bd had 3 flat screen tv's,full kitchen that we didn't really use other then the fridge. The continental breakfast was ok. Bagels/english muffins -no taste, waffles, yogurt, fruit were good, also had eggs, potatoes and meat. We didn't get to use the pool because someone was outside next to the pool smoking and my DD has asthma. We also tried eating breakfast outside which would have been nice, but again people stand right outside the main door smoking. The beds were comfy, quiet room, I slept great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Boston's Pizza, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Social for hotel guests is available from 6:00pm - 7:30pm Mon - Thur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.