We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Albuquerque!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Albuquerque!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had booked this on Groupon but it turned out to be a great place. We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It had a kitchen 2 TV's whats not too like? The breakfast was great and best of all the staff were superb!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
28
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carefree
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I regularly stay in Marriott Hotels. I particularly like their Residence Inn brand because it is more like a small comfortable apartment than a conventional room with a bed vying to be the center of attention. The location of this Residence Inn in North Albuquerque felt safe, with a well-lit parking lot, and was convenient to taking care of business. It is also only 45 minutes from Santa Fe, a straight shot up I-25. This property was CLEAN, well appointed with a nice fully equipped kitchen, living room, desk, bedroom and bathroom. The warm and inviting Marriott brand colors were comfortable and anything but sterile or outdated. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bed linens were 100% cotton which I greatly appreciate since I have sensitivities to synthetic materials. There was no awful masking perfume in the room and I was able to sleep comfortably. YES, there is also an excellent complimentary breakfast offered in the morning hours with hot foods and quality choices [good coffee too]. Thank you, Marriott for keeping your standards high and always providing value for expenditure. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: It is safer to stay in North ABQ and is far enough from the freeway so that you do not hear any traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband is a pilot and I traveled 8 years with him staying at this level of hotels all over the country. This is not an impressive hotel because it is a luxury hotel, but because it was all around perfect. The people were friendly and the place was very clean. I can usually find SOMETHING missed by cleaning thanks to my 20/20 vision and there was nothing. Arrive, stay and get what you paid for. (that sounds simple, but frankly doesn't happen much even in the **** and ***** hotels)

The breakfast was great. They did not have an array of fruit, probably because it wasn't in season, but they had fruit (bananas, apples, cantaloupe and blueberries). They had a little of everything and even my husband commented that it had more than the usual places with this type of included breakfast. Absolutely worth it.

I particularly liked the staff. I didn't have any specific run ins, but I just felt very happy to be here.

The reason we picked this hotel was because we had to bring our dog and they were pet friendly. I usually like upscale and boutique but I highly recommend this hotel because it was in a good central location, off the freeway, near downtown, on the way to Santa Fe and everything we did while we were there.

I hope the employees read these reviews. You are all doing a great job. Very very very nice hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Albuquerque North Residence Inn for a family visit. I stay in Marriott properties approximately 100 nights a year.
PROS
Location- excellent location in North Alb, convenient for our road trips to Santa Fe and points north
Restaurants close by to either walk (PF Changs, Twin Peaks, Fox and Hound Grill) or a short drive to others.
Staff - very friendly and willing to help with directions, etc
Clean Rooms
CONS
Breakfast - sub par- I do not expect a full breakfast, but there was little attempt to provide something hot and fresh fruit. In all the Residence Inns that I stay in annually, this one needs the most improvement.
Room- the size was okay, but smaller than most Residence Inns, likely due to it being a little older.

Overall, you will still enjoy this facility and the access to the northern areas of the interstate. It was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Residence Inn in the North of Albuquerque is a comfortable place to stay when visiting this area. The rooms are clean, well provisioned and laid out for comfort and efficiency. The gatehouse staff is welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient. The daily breakfast was very basic, and didn’t include any breakfast meats on the morning I was there. There are evening meals three nights during the week, and the food was surprisingly good. I like the location of this hotel because there are numerous national chain restaurants in close proximity including a Twin Peaks next door and a P. F. Chang’s China Bistro across the street. Altogether this is a quiet and comfortable place to stay, and meets the standards and expectations of a Residence Inn by Marriott facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a fairly new property or it looks that way, but the inside is oddly laid out. It is a like a maze inside and there is only ONE elevator which is odd for a property this size. During the AM hours the staff also uses this elevator, which makes it very inconvenient when the cleaning staff is holding up the space. The walls are not fully sound proof and you can hear people coming and going in the hallways. I did like the location of the property as there are plenty of dining choices within a short travel distance, they also have worked out a discount with the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This is also right off I25. I would return to this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was an overnight stay as we traveled across the country. The one bedroom suite was large, comfortable and clean. There was plenty of space and tables available for eating breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet selection was good. Unfortunately they ran out of oatmeal, but the staff refilled it when asked. The hotel is located next to several restaurants which made it convenient for dinner the night we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Boston's Pizza, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Social for hotel guests is available from 6:00pm - 7:30pm Mon - Thur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.