We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard - older Residence Inn - Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #53 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Standard - older Residence Inn - Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Albuquerque North Residence Inn for a family visit. I stay in Marriott properties approximately 100 nights a year.
PROS
Location- excellent location in North Alb, convenient for our road trips to Santa Fe and points north
Restaurants close by to either walk (PF Changs, Twin Peaks, Fox and Hound Grill) or a short drive to others.
Staff - very friendly and willing to help with directions, etc
Clean Rooms
CONS
Breakfast - sub par- I do not expect a full breakfast, but there was little attempt to provide something hot and fresh fruit. In all the Residence Inns that I stay in annually, this one needs the most improvement.
Room- the size was okay, but smaller than most Residence Inns, likely due to it being a little older.

Overall, you will still enjoy this facility and the access to the northern areas of the interstate. It was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
28
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Residence Inn in the North of Albuquerque is a comfortable place to stay when visiting this area. The rooms are clean, well provisioned and laid out for comfort and efficiency. The gatehouse staff is welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient. The daily breakfast was very basic, and didn’t include any breakfast meats on the morning I was there. There are evening meals three nights during the week, and the food was surprisingly good. I like the location of this hotel because there are numerous national chain restaurants in close proximity including a Twin Peaks next door and a P. F. Chang’s China Bistro across the street. Altogether this is a quiet and comfortable place to stay, and meets the standards and expectations of a Residence Inn by Marriott facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a fairly new property or it looks that way, but the inside is oddly laid out. It is a like a maze inside and there is only ONE elevator which is odd for a property this size. During the AM hours the staff also uses this elevator, which makes it very inconvenient when the cleaning staff is holding up the space. The walls are not fully sound proof and you can hear people coming and going in the hallways. I did like the location of the property as there are plenty of dining choices within a short travel distance, they also have worked out a discount with the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This is also right off I25. I would return to this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was an overnight stay as we traveled across the country. The one bedroom suite was large, comfortable and clean. There was plenty of space and tables available for eating breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet selection was good. Unfortunately they ran out of oatmeal, but the staff refilled it when asked. The hotel is located next to several restaurants which made it convenient for dinner the night we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three times for business training in 2012 and shared a two bed/ two bath with associate. Staff went out of their way to split our room charges and made sure our location allowed easy access to early morning training via side door to parking. Staff was service oriented and considerate. Very clean rooms and hotel was in great condition. Used their spa at night but they get docked a star for allowing a family to have dogs who peed and pooped along the edge of the spa while they soaked and never cleaned it up. Restaurants in area make it convenient stay as does full oven in the suite that other RI's are not supplying. Great for long term stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I totally loved this hotel! The 1 bedroom suite was nice,big,and very clean! The font office gentlemen was very helpful and took time to answer our questions. Breakfast was very good. We have already booked our rooms early for the balloons fiesta in October!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was the first time we stayed here and it was fantastic. This has to be the best run motel in town.

The manager greeted us upon arrival. He made certain our stay was the best we could expect. We got a great room that was quiet and away from the Interstate traffic. He even had someone assist us with our luggage. When is the last time you had that kind of service?

The manager informed us of a evening snack available in the lobby. We were not interested so the manager helped with a reservation to a local restaurant. The restaurant was very good and we were thankful for the recommendation.

This motel shows the manager is involved and proud of his hard work. Everything worked well. The morning breakfast was very good. We did not think a restaurant breakfast would be any better for us.

Yes, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will put you in the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Boston's Pizza, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Social for hotel guests is available from 6:00pm - 7:30pm Mon - Thur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.