We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
MA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here four nights in a 1 bedroom suite, the end of the week of Balloon Fiesta. Check in was easy and Jay was very friendly and helpful with all my questions regarding the area and the balloons. The suite was very nice with an open concept living room/ kitchen and seperate bedroom. The bath area had the sink and mirror, then the room with the toilet and shower which I find very convenient. I did think the bedroom was a little on the small side, but it was adequate. The bed was probably one of comfiest beds I have ever slept on in a hotel and my husband agreed. The suite was very clean. I check for dust in many hidden places and didn't find a trace. We had the breakfast, which is included, a couple of mornings. There was a fresh cut fruit bowl , which was delicious. Also offered were, sausages, home fries, toast , bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal and probaly more that I forgot. More than adequate. It was also offered stating at 4:30AM on the weekend so you could eat before you left to see the balloons. A variet of coffe, tea and juices were also available. Jay was going around talking to the guests, just a nice atmosphere. The area was also decorated nicely. I did use the laundry facility which was also very clean and only$1.00 a load, which is very reasonable compared to other hotel laundry facilities. We also ate next door at the Fox & Hound which was a fun , reasonable restaurant.
Overall we really enjoyed ourselves here and would definitely stay here again. It was close to the balloon park, we saw them one morning from our window and not that far from any other area of Albuquerque. We had a nice view of the Sandia Mountains from our room too. It is close to the highway, but I never heard any traffic. A pretty quiet area at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I booked two nights at this Residence Inn using some Marriott points. Its location was very convenient to Cliff’s Amusement Park, which is one of the Park and Ride locations for the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta. The location did not disappoint. It was a two minute drive (potentially walkable) to the Balloon Fiesta Park and Ride, and there were many convenient restaurants within walking distance or short driving distance (including Weck’s, a fantastic local chain).

I’ve stayed at many Residence Inn’s in the past, and the room at this one was pretty comparable to other Residence Inn suites and included a sofa, chair, coffee table, small dining table, desk, kitchenette (including a full size fridge, microwave, stove, and sink).

The first room we were checked into smelled like cigarette smoke. I called to the front desk, and they said that it was an entirely non smoking property, and they offered us another room. We got the keys for the new room, and it smelled slightly less like cigarette smoke. Perhaps housekeeping uses a cleaning solution that smells like cigarettes? Maybe they should switch it?

On our last day in this room, I saw a live roach scurrying near the bed. It was 4AM and we were heading out to the Balloon Fiesta, so we killed it and I would discuss it with the front desk after we returned from the Fiesta. By the time we returned, there was a new roach, this one already dead, in our kitchen. Super gross.

I went to the front desk, and the employee got the manager. The manager gave this long script about how they have a contract with a local extermination company and how dead roaches are a “good” thing, because that means the extermination chemicals are working. I was like, “ummm, but it could’ve crawled all over our stuff before dying on the kitchen floor.” As for the live roach, he said that “This IS Albuquerque and the seasons ARE changing.” As if that explained everything.

I told him that I have stayed at hotels all over the world, including budget hotels in places like India and Vietnam and that I’ve never, ever seen a roach in a hotel room. And that I have stayed at hotels in Florida, where roaches are common, and I’ve stayed at hotels during during “season changes,” and have never seen a roach.

Then, in a sarcastic and rude voice, the manager says, “Oh, so you’ve never seen a roach before, okay, I see.” I said that in a hotel, no, I have never seen a roach. I told him outright that I expected compensation because he was clearly not going to offer anything, including an apology. He started pounding the keys on his keyboard and refunded me one night’s worth of Marriott points. He never did offer an apology.

While this was a convenient location for the Balloon Fiesta Park & Ride at Cliff’s Amusement Park and there were lots of restaurants nearby, there were plenty of other hotels in that same area, so I would not recommend this one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Booked this hotel through Hotels.com for a party of two adult individuals traveling together, asked for two queen size beds to be reserved. Got to the hotel to find out that the rooms only had one queen size bed and one full size sofa bed. After getting a 10% discount to stay... IT WAS NOT WORTH IT. The room had a microwave, full kitchen, and two flat screen TVs. The shower curtain was barely holding into the wall and was off the master bedroom only. One ice machine on the first floor could have been a long walk. The morning hot breakfast buffet was not bad... but the same every morning. Outside they had a pool, hot tub, and basketball court for the kids and a decent view of Sandia Peak. Twin Peaks was next door.... hmmmmm.

Room Tip: Their only real option to handle a family is a one bedroom with a sleeper sofa in the living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It seems like the third party that you booked through was not clear about the room type you were booked in. I will make sure that the third party has more information about our hotel. We offer Studios, One Bedroom, and Two Bedroom Suites. I think that a Two Bedroom Suite would have been more comfortable for you. Our Two Bedroom Suites have two complete bathrooms that are perfect for two People. I would also like to mention that while we do have an ice machine on the first floor, all of our rooms have full kitchens that include an ice maker in the freezer. I hope that the next time you stay in our city, you will give us another chance to show you what Residence Inn is all about. Sincerely, Jay Blount- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Three friends and I visit Albuquerque each fall for a golf trip and we look for clean and centrally located accommodations, preferable where we can each have our own bedroom. This hotel has nicely priced two bedroom suites that were perfect for us. We did not use the full kitchen, but the rooms were well appointed and nicely sized with flat panel TVs, couches, work tables, etc. We had no issues with noise. Additionally breakfast was included. I did not eat the "hot" foods such as eggs and bacon, but my friends tried it and it was not exactly hot. But for me oatmeal, bagels, yogurt and fruit worked very well. The hotel is also within walking distance of a number of restaurants, so you have some dining choices. With easy access to I-25 North and South, this hotel was perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing fancy, but clean and well cared for. All staff was what you'd expect at a Marriott. Great location for everything.

As long as the maintenance staff stays on top of things, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We say in a lot of mariott properties. This one looked good, but disappointed. We wre supposed to stay 4 nights but moved to a Mariott Courtyard after the first night. The shower/tub and bathroom sink drains wre both totally clogged. they sent up maint. who fixed the tub but the sink was still reaaaaaally slow. That night people partied loudly down in the pool area (adults, not kids) until after 11:00 PM. We went down for breakfast and it was a disaster, silverware an napkins empty,garbages filled to overflowing, every table and surface covered in food residue and the floors filthy. You could hear people talking and laughing in the back room, but not paying any attention to the breakfast. The facility itself seemed nice but the staff geneally seemed to care less.

We're generally pretty easygoing and appreciate the try, but this was not a place I could recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am so sorry to learn that your stay was anything but excellent. I value your comments and can assure you that corrective action has been taken. I hope that you will come back and give us another chance to WOW you. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in Albuquerque on our way to California and chose this location based on visiting relatives. We could see it from the interstate but found it a little difficult to find. However after we got there it was great. We loved the room and how quiet it was. The staff was friendly and helpful. While there isn't a free breakfast, the buffet we had was reasonable and plentiful. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Boston's Pizza, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Social for hotel guests is available from 6:00pm - 7:30pm Mon - Thur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.