We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel that lets you bring pets.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Rock Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that lets you bring pets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Even though the hotel was packed to the gills with Little Leaguers, we enjoyed our stay. The happy hour and buffet breakfasts are a really good, and don't cost extra. In addition, we were able to bring our dogs who are great travelers. This is our third Drury experience, and really appreciated seeing the managers circulating with the guests. Our only complaint was the cold water in the pool, even though they kept saying the water was 80 degrees. The beds are very comfortable, and have lots of pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
82
62
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the course of the last year, and have been pleased with our accommodations .
However the last two stays ( March and June) have been problematical.

I was surprised that our room did not meet our expectations in March (although staff was excellent at service recovery) and in June. This visit, I entered our room and smelled a very strange smell -- a strong, distinctive odor. I turned on the AC, but it did not dissipate. I'd usually let this go but it was a bit overwhelming. I'm almost positive it was an extermination agent used for roaches.

This is not a criticism of an establishment eliminating such challenges, but it is a criticism of restricting the room from occupancy during the process. Someone else also commented on this below. This is a management oversight issue.

The staff was very good at finding us a vacant room in an otherwise sold out hotel.

Another issue is the ongoing cleanliness of the hotel common areas when argue groups are present... It would be helpful to bring in more staff to vacuum and keep the elevators/hallways clean which appears to be a challenge at high volume times of the year.

Unfortunately, we will probably not be back any time soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! They say that the extras don't cost extra and they don't here. A wonderful happy hour spread (free for guests) included a drink and a variety food options that extended way past chips and dips. Pasta, soup, salad, hot dogs... The manager BJ came around and welcomed us. He was a gracious host. Great breakfast the next morning: lots of choices, all well-prepared and delicious. Nice shower, great bed, tons of pillows. Will be back next time out travels bring us thru ABQ!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We love Drury hotels and try to find them whenever we travel. We were apprehensive when realizing this particular Drury allows pets (even large dogs)! However, the room was clean and didn't smell. We slept well and enjoyed our stay. The only negative is that a little yappy dog was across the hall from us and would bark when someone walked by. This ended when the owner got back to the room and it was early enough not to disturb us too much. I mention this only because this would be a problem if owners are not as considerate and leave their pet for long periods of time. I have a hard time believing a hotel that allows pets can maintain quality for very long...just my opinion.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words about Drury Hotels, and about the cleanliness of your room. All Drury Inns & Suites are pet friendly. We are proud that we have been an industry leader in this area. I am pleased that the special attention and cleaning procedures that we use in rooms that have had a pet work well to prevent an impact on our guests who travel without a pet. I apologize that a dog in a room near you was noisy. We ask our pet owners not to leave their pets in their rooms unattended for more than 20 minutes....enough time to partake in our 5:30 kickback, hot breakfast, quick dip in the pool, or quick workout. We will continue to monitor this closely. Thank you and we hope we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again.

Sincerely,
Steven Schwartz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

From check in to check out this is a great value hotel. It's close to old-town, downtown and on I-25 for easy access. Our room was very nice and the breakfast and free dinner were good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not sure what is happening here. I have stayed here many times and this was probably the last. I was first assigned a room that had a pungent odor that I complained about. I was reassigned to a different room that was acceptable. There is nothing special about the rooms. The bike in the exercise room works, but I don't think it is working accurately and the indoor pool is far from inviting. On a positive note, the staff is friendly and eager to help you. The 5:30 kickback is a nice idea, but the food is not appetizing. The breakfast is just OK. The bottom line is that I think the hotel needs a remodel, it just looks tired on the inside. I am not sure I will stay here again if I can find another conveniently located hotel in ABQ.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Arrived and checked in staff was pleasant. Room seemed nice, but, biggest turn off was a long black hair on the commode, along with the door stop in the bathroom ready to fall off. I also do not like the idea of the soap and shampoo dispensers in the tub/shower - no other options provided though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.