We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Hotel with Good Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite Hotel with Good Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Only one evening in the Albuquerque Drury Inn & Suites, but it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is off the freeway in a large shopping/conference center area. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Our room had a view of the mountains which we enjoyed. The pool and exercise rooms were accessible from the elevator without having to walk through the lobby. The lobby itself was large and attractive with several areas in which families or groups could sit together to talk or watch the televisions that were available. The evening appetizers were filling enough to be a meal and the breakfast bar was well stocked. The available sodas with refills and the fresh popped popcorn were welcome as well. The hotel manager made himself available and walked through the dining area greeting guests - something I have not seen in other hotels, but a very nice touch. The only negative I can imagine is that the location lacked a connection with nature - no garden or natural area immediately available, but it was a fine place for a comfortable night's rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    68
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
62
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stay in Albuquerque a number of times a year and decided to try the Drury based on its tripadvisor rating and the fact that we could walk to some places for dinner. Overall the room was very nice although we went for a room with a "terrace" -- which was the size of a small closet and dirty -- so I wouldn't recommend that. The staff was very pleasant and the public areas are attractive. We did have one free drink. I can't say I admire what the hotel seems to be encouraging, by offering three free drinks, and fatty, greasy snack and breakfast choices. I'd rather see better options at breakfast and skip the rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Unfortunately, we arrived too late to sample the evening spread, but our room was clean and the hotel looked great. Also accommodated a small dog nicely on the first floor. Very pleasant desk manager, and comfortable sleep. Usual light breakfast offerings in the morning!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had heard this was a great place. Upon further review, only really average. All the staff real friendly,
Got 5th floor room on end of wing. Toilet and shower are jammed into one small octagon space, I guess because of the design of the hotel, you have to step in , move to the side of the toilet, then shut the door, then you can actually use the toilet or shower. Kind of a hassle.
The Ice machine was out of order on the 5th floor with a sign to use the one on the 1.2 or 6th floor, may have been out of order on 3rd and 4th too...?
I would expect everything to be working when you pay over 115 for a room.
They have a kickback drinks and food at 5:30 which was OK. It was a Wednesday so we had meat ball, some pasta , hot dogs or chips, pretzels, etc,
And you get a card for 3 cocktails, beer, wine, etc. Nice but nothing compared to Staybridge suites at close to same price.
Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. Scrambled eggs, some potatoes, hard biscuits with gravy and some over greasy sausage patties. And of course the hotel waffle machine every hotel seems to have now a days, with fruits etc. Would have been better to have soft biscuits, non stale bread, and perhaps some bacon or something to keep the sausage out of its own sleaze.
Felt a little queasy after eating this breakfast so I would maybe avoid sausage and gravy.
Bed was soft, almost too soft and bouncy which make it really hard to sleep in.
They say the extras aren't extra, yet for paying over 115 bucks I really would expect more for a 3 star hotel.
In the morning you hear doors opening and closing as the folks are getting their grub on at the free breakfast, Noisy!
I travel to Albuquerque quite often and was looking for one good place to always stay... I believe I will keep looking and probably not stay here next time

Room Tip: stay in center of hotel near elevators and ask for a floor with working ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed at other Drury Inn & Suites and have always found them clean and comfortable. The rooms were clean although the bathroom/shower a little small but hey I'm not living there !! They do have a wonderful snack bar that is set up in late afternoon. It was great to see a real raw vegetable after two days on the road. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on a lower floor at the end of the hall which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Rooms were large and spacious, and room service was very good. The location right off the highway is very convenient, but there is a lot of highway noise, although you hear nothing from the hallway or your neighbors. Breakfast hours were extended because of the balloon festival, which was wonderful, but the fare is pretty cafeteria-like. But you can view the balloons from the windows, especially on the upper floors, which is a great bonus.

Room Tip: Choose the 6th floor during the balloon fiesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean room! Great evening snacks! Better than average breakfast! That has been our experience with ALL Drury hotels we have stayed in!! This one was no exception. It's always a good choice when traveling with the kids!

The only complaint we had was at the front desk. The lady working the front desk was NEVER up there. There was a sign saying she'd be right back every time I walked through the lobby. That was odd. She was friendly when I did get her to come out of the back room! :-)

All in all it was good! We'd stay here again if we needed a place to stay in Albuquerque for just a night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.