We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Tucson
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were so fortunate to stay here during a rain storm. We were able to relax and not worry about going out for dinner. The room was wonderful. Clean, comfortable and large enough to enjoy. The staff was great. They were ready to help and very courteous. The hotel was very clean. They were scrubbing the dining area between meals. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
82
62
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first visit at this Albuquerque Drury Inn & Suites was a happy experience. Access is quite easy from I-25. It is far enough from the highway so that road noise is no problem. One of the best air conditioning systems we have had in a room anywhere. Every member of the staff with whom we interacted was friendly and seemed to be genuinely interested in the well-being of their guests. They also seemed to take personal pride in keeping all areas of the hotel neat and clean. The "happy hour" food and drinks are obviously very popular with the guests, and the serving area was very clean. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub with access to the "back" side of an elevator so that swimmers do not have go through the lobby. It is close to Millie's, a locally popular and very good "comfort food" cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great location for accessing many medical specialties!

Room Tip: Even numbers face the East Mountains and Sandia Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

They take dogs which was a definite plus but the overall stay was not fun. Too much noise, too many people up and down the halls getting the free food I think. Free food is nice but there were a ton of people taking advantage of it. Not enough elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque. We appreciate your business, and your honest feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise issues during your stay. This location is a solid cement building which normally provides for a very soundproof stay. Also, there are times we have high volumes of guests and my team and I are always looking for ways to improve your overall experience. We do offer free Hot Breakfast, as well as evening food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback.

Anytime you have a problem during a stay, please contact our staff so we can address the issue so all guests can have a peaceful, comfortable stay. We are sorry this was not the case this time, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to demonstrate how quiet and relaxing a Drury Hotels stay should be. Again, thank you for your feedback and for your trust in us. My team and I value your business and we look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you visit us!

Steve Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very good perks! Even got a veterans rate. Unfortunately, I checked in way late after all the evening snacks had been served so I missed out on that and had to resort to a suite. Yet the beds were plush, in shower shower soap, shampoo and conditioner. Two large screen TV's, large fridge, microwave and great working A/C. Breakfast the following day was wonderful, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, juice, Belgian waffles, you name it. We are a Hotel/Casino staying family so we were happy by the extra perks here as we had on another stay up in a Phoenix Drury Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel and enjoyed our stay. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice rain showerhead. It had a full size refrigerator in the room, a microwave, and an extra sink. (We had a suite) The breakfast was your average buffet type foods. The afternoon kickback food was not the greatest but they do give you a voucher for 3 free drinks. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok close to perfection!!! what a pleasure to stay at a hotel that puts service back into customer service. The breakfast and their happy hour with 3 free drinks ( alcoholic) and appetizers is exceptional. It is a place that you can feel good spending your money at. The rooms were clean and the employees happy. They are proud to work in a place that has a good reputation. Mr Drury has a great concept going. I hope they expand real soon because I only want to stay at a Drury!

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a room that is not on the highway side. it gets noisy in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for one night while ending our tour of the West. Not only do they have free breakfast for the guests, but they also serve dinner in a way w chips and melted cheese, hot dogs, and alcoholic beverages for 21 and up. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.