We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed only one night of our vacation, but chose Drury as our experience has always been good. Great breakfasts, evening drinks, convenient location. The room was larger than most, seems we got a suite with a living area, kitchen and bedroom. Asked for king but got two queens. Didn't feel like changing rooms, so stayed put. Had an enjoyable sleep and stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    69
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
82
62
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night - the last overnight leg of my drive from PA to Arizona - and after the horrific drive I had through New Mexico on I-40 it was a welcome sight! The front desk staff were so nice! I only wish I hadn't missed the Kick-Back that evening (I arrived at about 8:45). At least I was able to have the fantastic hot breakfast the next morning. What a spread! The room was good. Not great...but good. My room was on the side of the building that overlooked I-25, but I'd never have known it without looking out the windows...it was that quiet!
Overall, my stay was a very nice one. Hope to get back to ABQ sometime soon and stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think you'll get a bad room there. Just be sure you get there in time for the 5:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This seems like one of the older Drurys although it is only about 13 years old. I disliked the first room they put us in--too teensy, so they upgraded us to a "suite" for no extra charge and it was so much nicer. Also presented us with bottles of water and snacks for our birthdays. The buffet area was never hysterical or jam packed. It was a peaceful overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were disappointed with this hotel and found it to be overrated. Public areas- lobby floor, front doorways, elevators - were dirty. We saw numerous spills of coffee and sticky soda on the floors and in the elevators. Trash and a beer bottle were outside around the front doors. The a/c didn't work well in our room (window unit with wall thermostat), and the 3-ft light cover above the bathroom mirror fell down unexpectedly near my husband frightening us both. Bed was way too soft. Hotel staff was extremely apologetic and comped our room. Thank you. I wouldn't stay here again unless they improve their maintenance and housekeeping in public areas.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Whether it is a compliment or a complaint; we love to hear from our guests. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was a little unkempt on the night of your stay. Rest assured this is not usual for us. I am glad the staff took care of your charges. I hope you will try us again in the future.

Maggie Vaughan
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YONKERS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We flew to Albuquerque from NY and did some sightseeing after we landed. We were tired but once we checked in, we were able to completely relax. We had a huge room with an extremely comfortable bed and all the amenities you needed. It had a refrigerator and microwave too. One of the better amenities is their 5:30 kickback! You get 3 alcoholic beverages and a light supper with the menu changing nightly. And there's friendly staff taking care of you, offering tourist information and just seeing to your general comfort! This was great because we didn't feel like going out after a day of traveling and sightseeing so it fit the bill. We also took advantage the next evening after a long day of sightseeing. They also have a free breakfast which includes hot and cold items. And free soda and popcorn from 3PM - 10 PM. My husband was totally thrilled with that feature! They also have free phone calls, internet and indoor pool. You have everything you want under one roof. Here is a place where you can feel at home while traveling. Although we didn't have our dog with us, they are pet friendly although you'd have to check at other hotels to be sure. I just wish we had Drury Inn in the Northeast!

Room Tip: The room seemed to be soundproof. We never heard anyone on either side of us nor did we hear the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, MA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The manager was always around greeting guests, helping out, and making sure that things were running smoothly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The desk clerk did happen to mention that they have smoking rooms on certain floors so keep that in mind when checking in.

It is located right off the interstate so it is easy to find. The 5:30 kickback is great. We didn't even have to leave the hotel to find a place to eat dinner. From 5:30-7:00 they have free food and drinks for their guests including 3 alcoholic drinks for adults. The breakfast is great. They pretty much offer everything. For those of you that don't travel with a laptop, like me, they did have a desktop computer for guests to use. It is in a quiet walled off area of the lobby that also has some couches to sit and relax. Also, in a separate area there is a tv with some couches.

This was our 3rd stay at a Drury Inn and it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Positive: friendly staff, nightly light meal/drinks/snacks; plenty of seating in dining/lounge areas; large pool; walkable to several restaurants; wireless internet easy to use
Negative: beds WAY too soft; noisy location; very loud A/C system; limited parking; extemely slow elevators

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We really appreciate your great feedback and kind words about our hotel. You stayed during a very busy time with groups of teams for a baseball tournament. We worked hard to make everyone's stay pleasant and fun. We will continue to strive to improve with our group management and noise levels that it can create. As far as parking goes, I believe you may have missed our large parking lot in the back of the building with its own access that is twice the size of our front parking area. Our guests help make us great, so your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.