We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Always love Drury Inns and this one was no exception! We got there just in time for the dinner and while I expected light snack, I found this was a FULL dinner. The next morning we had a FULL breakfast. The hotel is in a nice area and there seemed to be plenty of amenities around the area and it was close to the highway for access. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    56
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
59
49
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for a couple graduations a few years back and really enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and the hotel had everything you needed. The location is perfect for anything going on in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: I was not aware they allow smoking at this hotel but I guess a certain floor on this property you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

On our recent trip to Albuquerque NM we stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites which is a beautiful hotel. We always book our rooms well in advance and will ask for a suite as we travel with our canine companions. This time I was a bit dissapointed because as we walked toward our room I got the strong smell of smoke coming out of one of the rooms on the fourth floor then I noticed the door slightly open to let the smell out into the hall. Being asthmatic I called to find out if smoking was allowed and was told that smoking was allowed in certain rooms on that floor,What!! No one told me that!!! we kept our door tightly shut so not to inhale the polluted air. Drury Inn and Suites is an excellent hotel so don't be put off by this,just make sure you ask if the room you've booked is away from the smoking rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke be sure to ask for a room away from those who do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque recently. We do have a limited number of smoking rooms available at this hotel in a designated area on our 6th floor for our smoking guests (at the end of one hall, so most guests never even get close to this area). We must apologize if you experienced smoking on the 4th floor, as all those rooms are non-smoking rooms. At times we find that guests do smoke in the non-smoking areas. If we are made aware, we address this during the guest stay, and if not, we specially clean the room the next day at check out. Again, I am very sorry this happened and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were just blown away by how much value we received for our money--free hot breakfast with excellent waffles and scrambled eggs, free Wi-Fi, free yummy popcorn and sodas all day, free parking, free light dinner fare if we had wanted (we did not get a chance to take advantage of this). Huge suite with comfy beds. Convenient location. We checked in with Gary at the front desk and he was very friendly and helpful! Very clean hotel and rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool. Thank you, Drury Inn! We will highly recommend this hotel to friends. We'll be back!

Room Tip: A little bit of traffic noise from the interstate which our room faced, but generally well insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just had my third visit with the Drury Inn and Suites and was amazed at how wonderfully clean the place was, the staff was incrediably friendly, and the price was compable to nearby hotels that compared to the Drury were substandard. The Drury obviously is the place for business travelers and it holds high standards for it's service to its clients, and to the staff providing the service. There is complimentary breakfast and light dinner, or just within a short walking distance is some fabulous restaurants. I felt safe at the Drury. Another hint, the staff obviously loves working here and loves working with people. The entire place just glowed with warm fuzzies. I can't say enough great words about this gem in the desert.

Room Tip: The rooms were very quiet. The only bad sounds was children, whose parents let their little kids loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent hotel if you are traveling with kids. My 9 year old loved this hotel! The chili dogs and mac-n-cheese for the evening snack time was a big hit with both our 9 year old and 3 year old boys. Many eating places and stores nearby. Very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was a very attractive Drury Inn. The largest we have stayed at. Friendly staff very helpful. A long lineup for drinks but with the crowd, the fellow did an amazing job. Long area for food so it was never crowded. Room very clean and modern. Internet fast. Only complaint we would have was the trip to the hotel off the highway during rush hour. Other restaurants you could walk to easily. Can't go wrong with the food, drinks, and free long distance. With Drury, you don't have to wonder about quality - our new favorite!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury
Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.