We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at Drury Hotels in the past and really enjoyed the experience but not this time.The place was packed.There appeared to be free loaders hanging out during the 530pm kick back in the lobby and the roll away bed we requested looked as thought the mattress was completely worn out.The pool was packed and the hot tub was closed for repairs.There were also screaming brats running throught the hallways that did not seem to have any parental supervision.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque and for your feedback regarding your stay. At times, families and groups come to Albuquerque for various special events such as sporting competitions, Balloon Fiesta, Gathering of Nations, just to name a few. During these times, the "face" of the hotel changes from mainly our corporate guests to families who enjoy our pool, breakfast and 5:30 kickback, and our other great public spaces. I am sorry this coincided with your recent stay. We hope that you will come to see us again in the future during a more quiet time so you can better enjoy all that we have to offer. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    69
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
82
62
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We like Drury Inn's & Suites. First, we felt safe..and that is at the top of our list. Then the room was clean. The staff was friendly and willing to please and that all made for a very enjoyable experience for us. There are numerous places to eat within 2 exits of the hotel. We have always wanted to go to New Mexico and especially around the State Fair.We also visited The Loretto Chapel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Loretto Chapel is the home of the Miraculous Staircase, built, some say, by St. Joseph himself. Between having fun at the State Fair & finding a wonderful hotel that you enjoy staying at we will not only come back to this state but come back to this hotel.
They know how to please their customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Children running through the hallway after 10:00 pm. They were accompanied by adults. Hard mattress. Somewhat old and worn bedding. Clean but not spotless. Definitely does not compare to a Hilton.
Appears to be mostly a middle of the road family hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Let me sincerely apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay - we are passionate about addressing issues and assuring all of our guests have a comfortable stay! We are very sorry that we did not exceed all of your expectations but we would like to invite you back to our hotel so that you can experience a comfortable, quiet stay on us! Please contact me directly for reservations.

In Hospitality -
Tami J. Scott - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a great place! The staff, food, management, cleanliness is as solid as the oak that holds that building up. I stayed there during a bad storm and the hotel is so solid I didn't even know there was a blizzard until I looked outside...no weird window whistling, wind blowing, nothing, as if I was in a cave. The staff is consistently professional, friendly and helpful, no drama which all stems from their GM, Tami who is fantastic! Great value with the evening reception too.

Room Tip: Only top floor is smoking so all rooms below it are safe from any smoking smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and a friend and her son stayed here, and it was one of the best hotel stays we ve ever had. We love that they serve breakfast and dinner, and it is quite kid friendly. Also, everyone we encountered that worked there was very courteous and helpful, not to mention, the hotels in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Inn in Albuquerque, NM for one night on our way to Arizona. Exterior - The hotel is just north off I-40 with easy on/off access. There is ample parking with a well lit lot. The hotel is clean, our standard room was average in size, nice lobby, and, of course, the 5:30 kickback was really welcomed at the end of a long travel day. There was a great selection of breakfast items in the morning to include scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, coffee, etc. Although we did not use the swimming pool, it looked well kept. The exercise equipment was up-to-date and functioning properly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We recently stayed here on our trip along Route 66. The hotel staff a friendly and the rooms are huge and the beds comfortable. We loved the reception in the evening where they give your 3 free drinks and a light meal, it helped save us both money and time looking for somewhere to eat that night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.