We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury's are always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Drury's are always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed overnight with wife and two kitties. Got a suite. We arrived in time for happy hour after a long day's drive. Chicken strips, baked potatoes, chili, hot dogs and sliced veggies saved us a trip out for dinner. The nice thing about this location is there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Room was clean and BRIGHT (there's something you don't find much nowadays). Only negative was the air conditioning, only one unit for two rooms, with a duct trying to carry cold air from bedroom to sitting area (where we hung out till going to bed). It's an inherently flawed design, and I hope Drury takes note for their future buildings.

As always the people that work at the Drury are ALL unbelievably friendly and helpful. How nice to find people who don't seem to resent their jobs. I don't know how the Drury does it,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    56
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
59
49
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

For the most part, typical Drury Inn experience. Wonderful staff. Even the mainetenace men greeted me and made conversation. Aaron at the bar was especially nice, as was the young man at the desk (4 pm on 10/24). Great accomodations, super comfortable beds, Wonderful extras, nightly kick back menu and drinks, good selection for free breakfast. Unfortunately we made last minute reservations and had to take a king smoking room (Yuk! even worse than I anticipated). The bad: we chose this hotel knowing they always have a good indoor heated pool and hot tub. After a 12 hour drive we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool area. The pool was freezing cold and obviously not heated , and despite a full hotel, only one child was in the pool. The hot tub was not functioning properly either. Medium heat, only one jet working and no whirlpool happening. Bummer. If not for this would have given the place 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You will love the Drury Hotels. We will try and stay there as much as we can when we travel. The Drury Hotels give you a great free breakfast, a really nice evening meal and drinks. Free Popcorn in the afternoon. They upgraded us to a suite everytime we stayed there. WE stayed three times this month. I wish they had them on the West coast. WE swam in their pools, WE did our laundry in their guest laundry and we just loved our stays.

Room Tip: You will not be sorry staying here. I think all the rooms are nice. Just a good deal for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here, for me it was a good location. Arrived late but in time for the after noon beer and snacks - for me it's a welcome thing to have and I appreciate it.
Used the business center for catching up on real work that needed a signature.
Early breakfast offered a nice variety of styles from healthy to sausage and eggs.
Easy check out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ww13
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have traveled back and forth from CO to AZ many times, with our dog. It's hard to find a hotel that allows dogs. Most are not very nice. I decided to try Drury Inn and was so pleased! First, the staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Second, they have an abundance of large wheeled luggage carts to make checking in and out with all the pet equipment (food, crate, bed, etc.) much easier! Third, the hotel serves a free buffet breakfast and supper. Again, it's hard to get dinner when there is a pet in tow. Most hotels prohibit leaving the dog in the room alone. This hotel has a policy of not leaving the pet more than 30 minutes and not during their "quiet hours" , which is very reasonable. I was able to grab some ziti and sauce, a salad, and a complimentary glass of wine and some free popcorn and soda, without leaving the building. There were also two restaurants very nearby, so grabbing a take out meal, rather than fast food, was an option. The room was large and attractive. The bed was comfortable, with an abundance of pillows to choose from. My room was at the top of the stairs on the second floor, which was convenient for taking the dog out. I did hear a couple of others use that stairway, but mostly the hotel was pretty quiet. This is a definite improvement from other stops I have made in Albuquerque. I hope to be back soon.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here recently and was really impressed by the quality of the staff. The first person I met was the desk person. He set the tone by being as friendly and helpful as you could ask for. I needed some help the next day and received the same high level of service from the shift manager. Everything about this hotel was top quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at a Drury in Amarillo last year and was very impressed. The same this year for their hotel in Albuquerque. Very friendly front desk. Lobby and dining area are spotless. My room was right sized w/modern amenities. Did not partake in the afternoon happy hour nor their standard looking breakfast. One other thing, I normally stay away from pet friendly hotels. After four nights in two different Drury Inns you never know they accept pets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury
Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.