We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families with teens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for families with teens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed there over Spring Break this week. Was extremely happy. Front desk staff always helpful. Breakfast and "Kick Back" food was really good. The ladies working the buffet were very nice and always offering more. I've stayed many places where they begin to put up food 15 minutes early. They were still putting out new food every time 10 minutes after official "end". Never felt hurried. We stayed in a 2 Queen suite room. LOTS of space for the price. Full size apt fridge. Couch bed was huge and practically brand new. Very comfy. Room spotless clean. Hotel was located conveniently to all attractions and easy access to highway. Traveled with 2 teens and my special needs daughter. Everyone was extremely helpful. Cost is a little more than some others in the area, but with the free food, a much better deal. This will definitely be our Albuquerque home away from home from now on!

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor. Didn't have any noise issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    60
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
64
56
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great location only about 10 minutes from center city and close to shopping and restaurants. Nearby PF Changs and multiple other restaurants almost in walking distance.
Check in was uneventful meaning it was good and requests on our advance reservation were honored correctly. Hospitality hour (s) is impressive almost to the point of overkill with many of guests obviously using the buffet as dinner. Wines, beers, liquor and other beverages are offered (3 drink limit). Breakfast was also extremely ample.
Our room had a living room separated from the king bedroom by the spacious bath, refrigerator, wetbar and microwave areas. While acceptable I have never been impressed with bulk soaps and shampoos hanging on the shower wall (no lotion was available).
Employees were excellent; very courteous & service oriented but not knowledgeable about the immediate area (had to look up on the internet the location of the nearest convenience store nor did she know the location PF Chang's -1 block away). Such is life in the big city I guess.
Cleanliness of the entire property was extraordinary including the buffet and service areas of the main lobby.
Ample and convenient parking close to entrances/exits on all sides.

Room Tip: If you want the best mountain views request north side...south side has both mountain and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have never had a bad experience at a Drury. This is one is in a great location, easy to get to, good staff, clean rooms!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in a drury in san antonio, tx, that was awesome, so we expected the same in albuquerque. You know what happens when you make assumptions. we paid $330 for two nights. Total waste. The room was clean enough, but we have gotten better service at motel 6. No one was at the front desk when we checked in; i had to wander around and look for someone. We forgot a comb and had to BUY one from them. The snack thing in the evening was underwhelming.

We checked out after two days, intending to drive back to texas. Then, we decided that we love abq and wanted to stay another few days. Even my kids didn't want to return to the drury. Instead, we walked into the homewood suites on arvada. They gave us the AAA rate, even though we were not members. The young man at the desk was where he was supposed to be, and he even let us check out our room before we checked in. Pet owners: all pet owners get suites on the ground floor! So nice, as we send our kids out to walk the dogs. We could just watch them through the window. The room was spotless. There is absolutely NOevidence that dogs have ever been in this room. It is clean and smells good. 20 minutes after we checked in, they called us to make sure our room was perfect. The maid even left us a note of welcome on the dining table. Our stay ended up being less than the drury, even though homewood is a HILTON hotel, and the stay was phenomenal. I will never stay in another hotel in ABQ, and i will certainly never stay in another drury. I almost cried when i realized how much money we wasted those first two days.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Drury Inn & Suites in Albuquerque, NM. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations at this location. Thank you for staying with us, as well as for your feedback. We hope to have you visit us again so we can show you that we have taken action, and can do much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We've lost count how many times we've stayed here and for the most part it's been a good place to stay, including the time we were almost gassed to death by the front desk and a tour bus. The last two times there were both Saurdays, last of December first of January. Staff was great and the room was nice. Our only problem was the kickback at 5:30, eight to ten people in line and they were putting out five hot dogs at a time. This caused things to slow to a crawl getting anything. When you got dog the buns were solo old I tried to feed one to my dog and she wouldn't eat it. We ended up ordering from the pizza place next door (the was both times).

Room Tip: Don't count on the kickback o. Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, NM. We are always glad to hear from our repeat guests who have come to know what to expect from this and every Drury Hotel. We are very sorry that our evening 5:30 Kickback foods were not up to our high standards on your last visits, and will take your feedback to the hotel team so we can ensure we are only providing the freshest of foods and that we keep the line well stocked during all serving times. We hope that this recent experience will not overshadow your past experiences with us, and that you will be back to see us again and see that we have made improvements based on your feedback going forward. Again, thank you for staying with us, as well as your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

During a bus trip we stayed at the Drury Inn. It seemed like a nice hotel until
the morning of our departure. We were told to leave our luggage outside
our room, to be picked up by the valet service. When we got to the bus, we
discovered that our luggage was missing. A search of the hallways and
stairways was fruitless, except for the name tags from the missing luggage.

Someone had stolen the suitcase and left the tags in the stairwell.
The hotel promised to send us a cheque to replace the cost of our missing
belongings.

As I said earlier, this happened in Sept.2011. It is now Jan. 2012.
Still no word from the Hotel, or its Insurance Company.

My suggestion to travellers in New Mexico.

Don't stay overnight at a Drury Inn in New Mexico.

Room Tip: Pick any hotel but Drury Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, NM while on your bus tour last year. Once your incident was reported and investigated at the hotel level, it was turned over to our insurance company to research and then they were to contact you. As you are aware, they tried to contact you but somehow they never made contact, and then our Regional Manager did contact you after you had posted your review on Trip Advisor. We were unaware this issue was still pending and would have been happy to have handled it more quickly had you contacted the hotel directly. Last week you received from Drury Hotels the agreed upon resolution to your claim, and hope that this resolves the issue. Again, we are sorry for the delay in getting this settled, as we thought this had already been addressed. We hope to see you again in the future at another Drury Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our stay started out a little rocky since as we walked up to check in, a young couple who was coming out urged us to not stay here since they said this Drury was filthy. We decided to ignore them since we have had many positive experiences in the past with other Drury properties and it was rated high on Tripadvisor so we went through with our stay here.

Then at the check-in counter we were told they did not have the room type we reserved available.....even though we had it reserved months in advance and we are Gold Key members (and were staying for a week). We agreed to a different room but this was a little disappointing (and is the reason we quit staying at Best Westens since that used to happen to us all the time at Best Westerns, but apparently this is common across the industry).

I will sum up some positives and negatives below:

Positives
* lots of parking available and parking is free
* the pool area is nice, and the water temp was great one time but really cold the other time we used it
* the included breakfast and evening kick-back are a great value and allows saving some money on the trip
* they allow dogs, and it seems that almost everyone here had a dog (or two)
* good selection and decent food at breakfast time
* three free adult drinks at night is a nice touch
* the workers here were mostly very pleasant
* the location was good and made for a good home base for a week in Albuquerque
* close to many restaurants (we especially liked Pappadeaux)
* free pop and popcorn after 3PM was a great idea and a nice value
* wireless internet worked fine


Negatives
* Check-in (as described above, our room reservation type was not honored)
* you will hear some barking, and there is dog hair all around (I dropped my fleece coat accidentally once and after picking it up, it was coated with dog hair, and we didn't have a dog with us)
* It gets REALLY busy at the 5:30 kick back, and some of the other people were cutting the line and elbowing their way in, so be prepared for that. We had the best luck going down at 6:30 or later.
* watch your step outside due to all the dogs staying here
* no convenience stores in close walking distance
* beds were extremely soft (may be a plus for some, but we prefer firmer)
* some of the food at the 5:30 kick-back was of questionable quality, and the hot dog buns seemed a bit off (old?)
* TV reception (cable I'm guessing) was poor. The Disney channel kept freezing and the voices were offset from the lips so it was difficult to watch very much. Other channels worked better though.
* doors are quite loud, so when others went in and out of their rooms on your floor you can really hear it


All in all it is a great value, and especially so if you have dogs. If you do not have dogs or have allergies, I'd avoid this place (maybe they have pet free rooms available, but we were not offered that, and there will be dog hair in the common areas anyway). This is a classic case for giving 3.5 stars, but since you can't do that on TripAdvisor, I'll go with 3 due to the reservation issues and the other items I mentioned. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Drury Inn & Suites in Albuquerque, NM recently, and for providing your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad there were so many positives that you mentioned and that you enjoyed our free evening drinks and hot foods, free hot breakfast, and free parking, just to name a few of the items. We are very sorry you encountered an issue with your room type at check in. We do our best to accommodate all reservation requests, but in some rare cases, we have run into issues if another guest doesn't check out as originally scheduled, causing an occasional room type to not be available. We are sorry our team did not handle this better during your stay, and would like the opportunity to further discuss this with you if you could contact our General Manager at the hotel. Again, thank you for your business, and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.