We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Suites to your Saves list
Barcelona Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“First Time at this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Super quite, huge rooms, extremely friendly & attentive staff. Great hot tub. Secure Underground Parking was a plus. Easy to find -- just off expressway. Close to great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you if you get to visit Albuquerque again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    40
    30
    25
See reviews for
104
56
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

First of all making a reservation was a breeze considering it was last minute. Check in was fast and pleasant. Our rooms were nice and cozy, felt like home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the chefs were very nice. We plan to go there once a week because we have been going every Thursday for the past year and staying at a different hotel (business related) but we will make sure we check in earlier to enjoy the pool and happy hour!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to make everyone feel the same way as you do. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIETA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for 1 night, this is an older establishment but has been taken good care of. Its a beautiful place with all the lush plants and ornate decor. The pool and jacuzzi were great and the free breakfast was not bad. A little more variety with the breakfast items would be nice. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Will definately return if I find myself staying in albuquerque again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our unique Hotel. We are currently working with our kitchen staff to design a better breakfast layout that will include pastries and Breakfast Burritos. We will still be keeping our signature made to order breakfast for those that still want fresh sausage and eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is charming, and the staff was outstanding. From Ashley at the front desk who helped us arrange an early check-in (a major help when we had two kids who were dying to get int the pool) to the prompt housekeeping staff to the super-friendly breakfast service, everyone made us feel as if we were their most important guests. Very, very family-friendly. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff tries very hard to find ways to say yes when a guest has a request. Our goal is for you to have be smiling when you leave our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have made Barcelona Suites our second home! We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay! My grandson turned 6 and we went to celebrate by swimming in the pool and enjoying the hot tub!
The staff worked with us to get the first floor and inside with two rooms next to each other!
The breakfast staff, as well as the guest services were excellent as always!

We took the kids to ITZ, a fun center with rides, climbing walls, games, movies, and a great buffet for a great price!

Up the street from the hotel is the state fair grounds that holds a huge flea market that is open year around on Saturdays and Sundays!

We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are glad you got to have some quality family time at our hotel. Our location is just minutes from almost anywhere you can find the time to visit. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times and have had great experiences there. For our most recent stay, we a got a great room on the first floor that had a terrific view of the Sandia mountains. The room overall was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The pillows and bed were so soft and fluffy. The sheets were nice and clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was amazing. The cooks make light fluffy scrambled eggs. I was very pleased and hope to return soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
You are one of many families we have that return to our hotel when they come to visit Albuquerque. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I reserved my room for business travel on line after reviewing the hotels website- to my surprise I arrived to a run down old hotel. The appliances were old, the bathroom had 1 towel, the pool had no towels, and the hotel staff was unfriendly. After my dinner I arrived to my hotel and walked into the hotel atrium to find a high school prom with loud music. I feel like the hotel should have disclosed that the noise levels would be high until 1am. I would not recommend this hotel in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are sorry that your expectations were not met when you stayed with us. We do not normally have only one towel in the room so I will be working with the housekeeping staff that we are stocking the rooms properly. As a normal part of check in when we have an event it is procedure to inform the guest of the event and we can very easily move them farther away from the Atrium so they will not hear any music. This will be readdressed with the front desk staff. Thank you for taking time to comment as it is helpful in getting everyone to understand how important each job is at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.