We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Suites to your Saves list
Barcelona Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is charming, and the staff was outstanding. From Ashley at the front desk who helped us arrange an early check-in (a major help when we had two kids who were dying to get int the pool) to the prompt housekeeping staff to the super-friendly breakfast service, everyone made us feel as if we were their most important guests. Very, very family-friendly. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff tries very hard to find ways to say yes when a guest has a request. Our goal is for you to have be smiling when you leave our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    40
    30
    25
See reviews for
104
56
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have made Barcelona Suites our second home! We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay! My grandson turned 6 and we went to celebrate by swimming in the pool and enjoying the hot tub!
The staff worked with us to get the first floor and inside with two rooms next to each other!
The breakfast staff, as well as the guest services were excellent as always!

We took the kids to ITZ, a fun center with rides, climbing walls, games, movies, and a great buffet for a great price!

Up the street from the hotel is the state fair grounds that holds a huge flea market that is open year around on Saturdays and Sundays!

We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are glad you got to have some quality family time at our hotel. Our location is just minutes from almost anywhere you can find the time to visit. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times and have had great experiences there. For our most recent stay, we a got a great room on the first floor that had a terrific view of the Sandia mountains. The room overall was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The pillows and bed were so soft and fluffy. The sheets were nice and clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was amazing. The cooks make light fluffy scrambled eggs. I was very pleased and hope to return soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
You are one of many families we have that return to our hotel when they come to visit Albuquerque. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I reserved my room for business travel on line after reviewing the hotels website- to my surprise I arrived to a run down old hotel. The appliances were old, the bathroom had 1 towel, the pool had no towels, and the hotel staff was unfriendly. After my dinner I arrived to my hotel and walked into the hotel atrium to find a high school prom with loud music. I feel like the hotel should have disclosed that the noise levels would be high until 1am. I would not recommend this hotel in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are sorry that your expectations were not met when you stayed with us. We do not normally have only one towel in the room so I will be working with the housekeeping staff that we are stocking the rooms properly. As a normal part of check in when we have an event it is procedure to inform the guest of the event and we can very easily move them farther away from the Atrium so they will not hear any music. This will be readdressed with the front desk staff. Thank you for taking time to comment as it is helpful in getting everyone to understand how important each job is at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosque Farms, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. It was a great experience. When we arrived to our room we actually had a broken faucet in the bathroom. They handled it swiftly and we didn't have to change rooms. The pool is a very nice size. They also have a outdoor pool which we didn't use but will be returning in the summer to use. We saw a wedding and our inspired to have ours there. Overall great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Julia C.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. The weddings we have are special and fun to watch. We look forward to seeing you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

All the staff was friendly and informative. Our room was clean, well-stocked and very spacious for the price. Very decent breakfast. Walking from the secure underground parking garage into the beautiful atrium and lobby, we felt we were transported to Spain. We'll come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Areena E.

This hotel has character and charm that is not found in the newer buildings. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa bed and reported that it was very uncomfortable. While we will stay at the hotel again, we won't be using the sofa sleeper. The sofa also was not very comfortable just to sit on. Happy with the breakfast and the swimming pool. Overall the facility was very clean and the staff friendly. There could be more selection such as pastries at breakfast but we all had a good one.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms may not have as much traffic as the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Tani M.

Thank you for taking the time to help us make our hotel better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into expanding our breakfast menu to include more items just as you mentioned. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.