We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back... again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Barcelona Suites to your Saves list
Barcelona Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back... again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our stay was as great as it was last year! The kids love the pool and yummy breakfast. The kids were super excited when the maid service "arranged" their pillow pets on the bed! As adults the spacious room, free breakfast, refrigerator in the room, and pool were the highlights. The staff was great! We were short on ketchup one night and the front desk found us some! This is a great place for families!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear stephandfamily,

It was a pleasure to read your review and what was even more exciting was that this your second review of our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to make these nice comments about our hotel and the staff. We will keep plenty of ketchup on hand for you next time - we can't wait for you to come back!
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    39
    27
    22
See reviews for
102
53
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our four-day stay at the Barcelona was top-notch. Manager Harris was in contact daily to be sure we were comfortable. We received our wake-up-call each morning as requested and even a follow up call to be sure we were up, made by clerk Frank.4! Made to order breakfast was delicious with a very good selection. Rooms were very clean with plenty of linens. We were at this same hotel two years ago with the same experience. Will definitely stay again when the opportunity arises. Bob C., Evansville, IN

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
On behalf of our staff members, Harris and Frank, we would like to extend our thanks for your kind comments about them. They exemplify the standard that we try to have with every guest of excellent customer service. We are very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast - we have added some new items. We hope you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our band stayed at Barcelona Suites during our performance at the Gathering of Nations 2012. When we book accomms we're looking for places that are clean, affordable, quiet & safe.
Hotel was clean. Manager made us a great deal, making it really affordable. Underground card entry parking offered great security.
Quiet...well, to no real fault of their own, the last night we were there a huge group partied all night long. Right outside our room. Cops were called, noise continued. As we were leaving the room at 5:00 a.m. to head to the airport the hallways were still full of people partying.
I got back to Canada and emailed the manager who immediately phoned me back, apologized and compensated us for that night.
In my opinion, it's often how someone resolves issues when things don't run perfectly that really communicate quality. In this regard the management were top quality! Very professional and helpful, and left me feeling respected and valued.
We will absolutely stay at the Barcelona Suites again!

Room Tip: Affordable, clean, quiet & safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We are happy that our resolution was satisfactory to you. We felt very bad that this incident happened by your room. We are glad that you are happy and we hope that you will come back very soon to try us again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The front desk staff are friendly. This hotel was probably grand in it's day, but it's day has gone. Some things are new, most aren't. A lot of areas are in need of maintenance. Example, room toilet is new, but won't flush. Carpet is newer, but the lock on the door jamb is about to fall off. Parking is under the hotel in a gated area. They do have wireless. My wife and daughter would not stay here, but I've seen worse.

Room Tip: The rooms all open to the outside, but are segregated from the public in a plaza setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear rdraidr,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We have taken your comments very seriously and are going through every room to correct the issues that you brought up. It is our goal to make sure each guest receive excellent customer service, and we apologize that this was not your experience.

We hope you can try us very soon and see the changes.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and were pleased that our family was located around our room. Amenities were great, breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Will definitely stay there again when we return to Albuguergue. You made us feel at home away from home. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Sharron L,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind comments about our hotel! We try to make our hotel - as you said " your home away from home" and we are glad that you felt that way!
Can't wait to see you and your family members here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterflow, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I brought my elementary choir group on April 13th, 2012... 43 people total. Service at the desk was fast, efficient and overall very good. Rooms were aging but large, clean and well maintained. Common areas were clean and well-maintained also. I didn't eat the breakfast... I had to leave early in the morning... and our group did not use the pool, so I can't comment on those. However, the rest of my group did eat the breakfast and found it satisfactory.

Overall I think this hotel is a very good value for the money, especially with the breakfast. If I had taken my group to IHOP it would have been a couple of hundred dollars extra and a big pain, so I was very pleased that breakfast was included.

I travel to Albuquerque a couple of times a year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We loved having your group stay with us. Our rooms are perfect for school groups as each room is about 500 square feet. We glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we just added waffles so we hope to see you soon to try that!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here April 22-24 for the Tom Petty Concert at Tingley. Very pleased the the hotel and the service. Breakfast cooked up every morning. The outdoor pool was closed for some reason.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Jody,

Thank you for you kind comments about the hotel. We are very close to Tingly Coliseum. We are a perfect location if you are attending any event there, especially concerts. Our outdoor pool is opened in May. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.