We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Suites to your Saves list
Barcelona Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great stay and friendly staff.underground parking was great. Our fridge didnt work and they fixed immediately. Pool was great and breakfast was yummy. Mickey mouse pancakes were a hit with the kids. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. Is wonderful to know that you took time out to let us know how our staff is doing. We will definitely pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    79
    46
    37
    34
See reviews for
123
61
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is dirty, in a terrible location, and unsafe. The windows do not lock and the ceiling has mold in it. The staff was unwilling to assist me, and did not return our phone calls.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank your for your comments about our hotel. Unfortunately, we did not receive a phone call from you about your stay. We do provide adequate security measures such as a gated underground parking, 24 surveillance system, and staff members to patrol the entire building. We have checked all the windows and are fixing those that do not lock properly. If you contact me directly I would be happy to address these issues further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel was really nice for the price, however the cleaning was lazy with refolding of used towels off the floor, and no basic replenishment of coffee or soap. Very loud guests staying up on the patios until two in the morning. Just a dirty, non restful hotel. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Gated underground parking is great especially if traveling alone. Wonderful and fast breakfast. Has Improved in the last few years.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My suite was beautiful and the separate sitting area was perfect to work in. Beds were super comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning. I was here to do some work at the Expo New Mexico Center and this location was perfect. Snuck off to the Rio Grande Zoo one afternoon and found this a very convenient hotel to stay. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice and relaxing. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Perfect Albuquerque hotel for business or families - lots of bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Dont miss the breakfast - really one of the best you can get at a hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Reserved a handicapped room. Upon arriving, the assigned room was a long journey over a rough tile floor. The threshold to the room was 1.5 inches high, and luggage cart would not go over. Too much furniture in room; wife had to move some furniture to be able to get suitcase into bedroom area. Bathroom grab rails mounted at an incorrect height. Room overllooked busy street which was very noisey all night. Scraped the bottom of my wheelchair van on each trip in and out of the basement level parking garage. Luggage cart fell apart twice between room and parking garage. Good complimentary breakfast, but not sure if it was worth all the other shortcomings.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from Louisiana Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had originally made reservations online, because I know back in the day it was the place to stay. I decided to look at the reviews and did not like what I saw. I then called the office and asked to cancel my reservation. The manager asked why and I told her I was not happy with the reviews I read. She said she would give be the jacuzzi suite at a discount if I would just give them a chance. Called her back and said sure! When we went to check in I was going to pay cash for the room and wanted a $100.00 deposit because we wanted to pay cash. I was very, very, very upset because I was not told this when I decided to stay there. They would not give us a room. It was my daughters b-day and Spanish Market. Didn't think we could find another place to stay. But luckily Clubhouse Inn took us with no problems and we paid CASH. Love Clubhouse Inn best experience ever. Was kind of happy things worked out this way. When I walked into Barcelona there was an awkward smell to the place and looked older than a lot of hotels here in Santa Fe. My advise, DON"T STAY THERE. Heard there are cockroaches and ........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We apologize that you did not get to stay with us. However, it is hotel policy to pay a $100 deposit at check in (refundable at checkout) when paying cash. This is standard hotel policy and give assurance to the hotel that incidental charges will be covered. We apologize again that you found this to be an "older" hotel. It is an older hotel but has been renovated recently and is in great shape. We feel the uniqueness of our hotel provides character to visitors to Albuquerque.

We do our best to keep our guests happy and maintain the hotel to the highest standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#40 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.