We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently close to the Albuquerque airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very nice. There are two levels of parking so if you can't find parking at the front of the hotel there is plenty of space in the lower level. The breakfast was good even though my order was wrong. The waiter brought out the breakfast, immediately realized the mistake, and had the cook re-make my omelette.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    77
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
61
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location. After a 5 hr plane trip, all we wanted to do was kick our shoes off and relax. This hotel was just five minutes from the airpot's rental car lot so it allowed us to do just that. As for the facility, the staff was nice, the room was clean, and it was one block from the highway. Put it all toghether and it was perfect for our needs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel, due to my frequent travels, has become home away from home. It is consistently excellent on all levels. The staff is welcoming and always willing to help. The rooms are clean and fresh. The food is surprisingly good. The quality overall matches that of many more expensive hotels in which I stay in other major cities. Well done, HGI!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Due to the peeling wallpaper it seemed covered up, which lead to the feeling of lower quality. Staff was friendly and open. Facility was clean overall, from what I saw. I was disappointed that there was no basic breakfast for guests included. I have stayed at many hotels that do have this included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will certainly take a look at the wallpaper issue you addressed and ensure it gets corrected. I am pleased to all say that our guest rooms and guest bathrooms will be going through a renovation later this summer continuing into the fall. We are excited about the new look and rest assured that wallpaper issue will not be a further concern.

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and we hope you get a chance to return and see our new look later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here on a long road trip from California to Minnesota--essentially to see some of the Breaking Bad filming locations, which this location was near a fair amount of them. Parking is a huge thing for me and I really loved their parking arrangement because we were able to park underground and keep the car full of our stuff (we were moving) out of the sun and with a bit more privacy. Upon entering our room, I was very pleased to see a large whirlpool bathtub in addition to the amenities I have come to love and look forward to at Hilton Garden Inn hotels. If we were to have a long layover in Albuquerque, we would most likely stay here due to its convenient location to the airport and shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I found the hotel to be convenient to the airport, reasonably appointed and a nice place to stay for an overnight business trip. The breakfast was quite good for a hotel and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed the night before flying out. Our daughter had a very early flight and the shuttle was there for her at 4am. Staff very helpful and room was clean and comfortable. Had drinks at the bar which was nice and ate there as well. My wife and daughter loved their meals while mine was okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.