We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find-Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Indio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find-Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were there for a graduation and looking for a good price near the university. What a great price and a great find! The hotel looked great; the rooms are refurbished, clean, and attractive. Staff was always helpful, especially Tele at the front desk. We had good breakfasts and lunches in the little restaurant and the prices weren't terribly expensive. The location was close to Central Avenue, the main university drag for restaurants, and is right next to the airport. All in all, a good spot in Albuquerque...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcmiller21445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Desert, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Price seemed a little lower than surrounding hotels, but about the same after paying for breakfast for two. We don't like duvet bedding, never have, never will. Can't something be done to quite the airconditioners?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Breakfast was too expensive with most offering complimentary. Air Condintioning loud. Bathroom had water bubble up in bathtub that stunk. Area was close to airport, good location. No room service for food. Over all ok, but not close to the other Hilton Hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments. The Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. Our Hilton Honors Diamond and Gold status guests do have the option to receive complimentary breakfast as part of our loyalty program. We also do offer room service but only for the dinner hour and that is offered 7 days a week. I apologize if there was any confusion with this service. Additionally, I do apologize for the issues you addressed with the bathroom. This is not a common issue so I will ensure my chief engineer will be researching as to why this type of issue occured in your room.

We certainly want to leave our guest with an overall good feel and I do apologize that we were not able to acheive this with your stay. We do hope you will give our hotel another opportunity. Once again thank you and I do hope your future stays prove to be much more satisfying.

Sincerely,
Cathy Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in town for a visit with my son and daughter-in-law for 3 nights and LOVED our stay!! The staff were incredible and always there to help!! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the custom eggs.....very fluffy omelets!! The four is us enjoyed the bar area on our last night hanging out with a nice bottle of wine!! Wish I wasn't still full from dinner so we could enjoy the evening menu!! And the best part, 2 minutes away from the airport!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Love the Hilton Garden Inn by the airport in Albuquerque. The staff is so friendly and helpful! Each visit seems like I'm visitng family again. The closeness and free shuttle to the airport means I have more time to devote to my own activities rather than to wait in the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way home the next morning, but the accommodations and the staff couldn't have been more perfect. Hotel has had a renovation and the fact that it is almost within walking distance (we didn't) of the airport is impressive....the van driver was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
132 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was back in ABQ for work and was looking to book my hotel, and since my last stay at this hotel was not so great, I have stayed away from it over the last several trips to town since Homewood Suites is right down the road and their rates were always within a few dollars when I was in town. There is also a Hampton Inn very close by but it is an outdoor access hotel which in my book is just a motel. BUT this trip the Hilton GI rate had a better rate and so I thought I would give them another chance, and am glad I did. I stayed 3 nights end of April- early May

Since I know better about the parking situation that griped me last time, I pulled up, checked in, went to my room with all my bags and then came down and moved my car into the underground garage. That worked out perfectly.

The hotel has had a nice remodel, and a fresh look in all the common areas. Restaurant was still good service and good food. Managers Reception on Wed Eve was a nice touch. The staff was so much better and attentive than what I experienced before, so kudos to the management who has hired and trained an above par group. Another positive change for this stay.

Now I will say my room could have used a bit of a freshening up. I had wallpaper in my room that was coming off at the seam right next to the bed. I had wallpaper in the bedroom that was coming off. I had a deep jacuzzi tub which was nice, but it appeared to have either come away from the wall a little bit, or the thick caulk line had just opened up or maybe never been caulked at all.. Little things like this maybe others wont notice. I do, but I'm a but particular since I stayed in Hotels over 100 nights last year. Either way a bit unsitely, but not terrible. Toiletries and Soaps were nice. Not the cheap "dish soap" smelling kind of stuff you get in some hotels. The bed was comfortable, and thank you for keeping the 2 feather pillows in the rooms and not going to all foam ones which a lot of properties are doing. Pillows make for a good night sleep in my opinion.

As a Diamond Member I was offered free breakfast OR extra points.. which I find odd. I stay in ALOT of hilton properties, and diamond members almost 100% of the time get the breakfast included. I was surprised I was given an "either - or" choice. I chose xtra points as per my profile, but b'fast would have been nice too. ( just a suggestion mr or mrs manager )
It IS included at the Homewood Suites, and Hampton Inn right on your block.

Because of the condition of the room I couldn't give it a perfect score, but it is much improved over the last time. This property is definitely back on the list for when I come to ABQ as long as their rates stay down and their service stays up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taprennoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#37 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing