We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed here a few times recently and each time my stay was great. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and it has always been quiet even though the hotel is obviously full.

The restaurant is probably the one thing that prevents me from giving the hotel a full five stars. There is nothing really wrong with the restaurant it is just very limited in its selections and also very pricy. The service tends to be a bit slow even though there are not a lot of customers. That being said the food is not bad and the wait staff is great (I think the slow service is in the kitchen area).

The business center is great, computers that work, printers that print, they even have a special computer for printing boarding passes only, so the main computers are not tied up.

The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff does a great job. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating.

I am sure that I will stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    85
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
41
67
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here on a trip to Arizona. They have a food court that is included which is nice but we got in late and there wasn't much left. But what was there was good. Everything very acceptable. We were traveling with to dogs. The room rate for the dogs was $50. That is $50 PER dog. So for us $100 and none of that is refundable. Maybe I'm out of touch but I thought that was high. Therefore I don't know if we will be staying in any Hilton Garden Inns in the future. Other than the pet fee everything else was quite acceptable.

Room Tip: Not sure about kids activities and spa as we were gone the next morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We needed to be close to the airport for an early flight the following morning. This hotel is extremely convenient and so user friendly. A shuttle is available from 4AM -MN and not only will they take you to and from the airport but also will pick up at car rental center as well as shuttle to and from nearby restaurants ! It took only minutes to reach the USAir check in in the morning.
The rooms are large and immaculate. The front desk is helpful. You cannot beat this location or price if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I especially want to acknowledge the wonderful staff. We arrived 10/20 and went to the bar for a drink and snacks after a very long trip. The bartender was excellent and very welcoming. The next morning we were meeting some family members for breakfast and the waitress that I spoke to immediately suggested the table she thought would be most comfortable for us and took care of the arrangements. The service was great and the staff helped to make our little family reunion very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a last minute booking as we needed to be close to the airport.
this establishment was a good choice. Rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities. Brittany, the lady at check-in, was friendly, helpful and efficient. A very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From the time we checked in until our departure, each staff member we encountered went out of their way to assist us in a courteous, friendly, and professional manner.

The room was large and kept very clean.

The lobby was inviting with a fireplace and ample seating strategically spaced throughout the area. Coffee and tea were available at any time, and afternoon fresh cookies were a treat to look forward to after a long day of sightseeing!

Room Tip: Be aware that the individual room unit air conditioners are somewhat noisy and can be sleep disrupti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The customer service at this hotel absolutly floored me when I walked in to check inn. Tele, the front desk lady took several calls while "trying" to check us in. I was there for a charity invotational for a hospital. My room was suppose to have been taken care of before we got there. This was not the case. Tele looked at me and dead on said im sorry, but there is nothing i can do. This caused quite the argument considering i had 2 suites booked with a confirmation for two nights and it being balloon fiesta weekend there were no other hotels available. I asked to speak to the manager at that point i was told she would be back later. Stunned as were the three other people in my party i got on the phone to fix the problem. An hour later and an extremely rude manager later who told us she knew Teles customer service was good as she was a long time employee (im thinking friend or family) we were finaly able to get into our rooms to get ready for our charity dinner. The rest of our stay was a nightmare to say the least with Tele always at the front counter with her dirty looks and attitude. Our rooms were not cleaned, no doubt due to the great front desk ladies. I will NEVER stay at one of the hilton properties again, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.