We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and GREAT staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
RI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and GREAT staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I especially want to acknowledge the wonderful staff. We arrived 10/20 and went to the bar for a drink and snacks after a very long trip. The bartender was excellent and very welcoming. The next morning we were meeting some family members for breakfast and the waitress that I spoke to immediately suggested the table she thought would be most comfortable for us and took care of the arrangements. The service was great and the staff helped to make our little family reunion very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    80
    33
    14
    11
See reviews for
35
62
21
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a last minute booking as we needed to be close to the airport.
this establishment was a good choice. Rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities. Brittany, the lady at check-in, was friendly, helpful and efficient. A very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From the time we checked in until our departure, each staff member we encountered went out of their way to assist us in a courteous, friendly, and professional manner.

The room was large and kept very clean.

The lobby was inviting with a fireplace and ample seating strategically spaced throughout the area. Coffee and tea were available at any time, and afternoon fresh cookies were a treat to look forward to after a long day of sightseeing!

Room Tip: Be aware that the individual room unit air conditioners are somewhat noisy and can be sleep disrupti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The customer service at this hotel absolutly floored me when I walked in to check inn. Tele, the front desk lady took several calls while "trying" to check us in. I was there for a charity invotational for a hospital. My room was suppose to have been taken care of before we got there. This was not the case. Tele looked at me and dead on said im sorry, but there is nothing i can do. This caused quite the argument considering i had 2 suites booked with a confirmation for two nights and it being balloon fiesta weekend there were no other hotels available. I asked to speak to the manager at that point i was told she would be back later. Stunned as were the three other people in my party i got on the phone to fix the problem. An hour later and an extremely rude manager later who told us she knew Teles customer service was good as she was a long time employee (im thinking friend or family) we were finaly able to get into our rooms to get ready for our charity dinner. The rest of our stay was a nightmare to say the least with Tele always at the front counter with her dirty looks and attitude. Our rooms were not cleaned, no doubt due to the great front desk ladies. I will NEVER stay at one of the hilton properties again, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I won a 2 night stay at this hotel at a charity event through my church. However, when I arrived, a very rude front desk attendant named Tele told us no one informed the church that they needed to fax over additional information, they only put the card on file without asking authorization. Instead of helping us figure out what we needed to do, they argued with us making us feel at fault.... All for charity :) do it for the kids guys!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you are looking for lodging in this part of town, stay here. We booked this hotel to be near the airport and to use the hotel's shuttle for our early morning flight. It was the perfect choice. The only thing missing was a view. We weren't even bothered by airport noise. The hotel is very clean, which is number one on my list, and it has been recently updated. The public areas are lovely. The room was clean, ample and updated. Even our duvet cover was fresh and just-laundered, according to the literature. Generous bathroom size, generous nice linens, great lighting, wonderful mattress and pillows, comfortable chairs (especially the desk chair), small fridge and microwave, wireless, and lovely room-darkening drapes. And, oh, a great room airconditioner. The hotel had airline arrival and departure info on screens in the lobby. The shuttle departs very frequently. And very importantly, the staff is most friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I cannot comment about the parking or nearby attractions, and we we were too hurried to eat the breakfast which was available off the lobby, but it looked good. If this is what you are seeking, don't hesitate to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, tx
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Once again we choose HGI for our base in ABQ. We really like HGI and will stay at one whenever we can find one where we will be travleing. King rooms with optional hot tubs in some rooms. adjustable beds, great TV channel choice if U really need that. the breakfast and dinner service is so good too. the staff all were working hard to smile and be at your service, after all this is a service oriented business from the housekeeping employees, the front desk clerks, our driver/bellman, the dinning room servers the cook too. We have found this kind of smiling service at all the HGIs across this country, and I am neither a businessman or rich in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.