We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Tele"-bly uninformitive” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Tele"-bly uninformitive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I won a 2 night stay at this hotel at a charity event through my church. However, when I arrived, a very rude front desk attendant named Tele told us no one informed the church that they needed to fax over additional information, they only put the card on file without asking authorization. Instead of helping us figure out what we needed to do, they argued with us making us feel at fault.... All for charity :) do it for the kids guys!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    66
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
29
54
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you are looking for lodging in this part of town, stay here. We booked this hotel to be near the airport and to use the hotel's shuttle for our early morning flight. It was the perfect choice. The only thing missing was a view. We weren't even bothered by airport noise. The hotel is very clean, which is number one on my list, and it has been recently updated. The public areas are lovely. The room was clean, ample and updated. Even our duvet cover was fresh and just-laundered, according to the literature. Generous bathroom size, generous nice linens, great lighting, wonderful mattress and pillows, comfortable chairs (especially the desk chair), small fridge and microwave, wireless, and lovely room-darkening drapes. And, oh, a great room airconditioner. The hotel had airline arrival and departure info on screens in the lobby. The shuttle departs very frequently. And very importantly, the staff is most friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I cannot comment about the parking or nearby attractions, and we we were too hurried to eat the breakfast which was available off the lobby, but it looked good. If this is what you are seeking, don't hesitate to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, tx
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Once again we choose HGI for our base in ABQ. We really like HGI and will stay at one whenever we can find one where we will be travleing. King rooms with optional hot tubs in some rooms. adjustable beds, great TV channel choice if U really need that. the breakfast and dinner service is so good too. the staff all were working hard to smile and be at your service, after all this is a service oriented business from the housekeeping employees, the front desk clerks, our driver/bellman, the dinning room servers the cook too. We have found this kind of smiling service at all the HGIs across this country, and I am neither a businessman or rich in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is one of the best for the dollar in Albuquerque. The Breakfast was the best. A custom spinach egg with a crap load of red and green chillies. The band width for Internet was perfect. The nightly chef was excellent also. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I spent one night at the Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel shuttle driver was very accommodating and even picked up my friend from the Comfort Inn down the street to take us to Nob Hill. The room was pleasant although I found the smell of whatever they used to clean and freshen the room a bit cloying. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was helpful. It took only a few minutes to get take me to the airport in the morning, and yet there was no noise from the jets in the room. As a Hilton Honors member I received a voucher for 2 free bottles of water. I didn't eat at the onsite restaurant, except for the breakfast buffet. It wasn't exceptional, but was okay. You could also order fresh made omelets or pancakes. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Upon arrival we were very impressed by the open and modern furnished lobby, then greeted by warm, professional person at the desk.

Our reservation was immediately located, our room assigned. Within moments of checking into the room, the front desk staff called to make certain that we were happy with our room. We were; very much so.

Very nicely furnished; comfortable easy chair; flat panel TV with good cable choices.

The room was clean. The only complaint would be that while showering the water unexpectedly turned cold and pressure dropped for about a minute. This only happened during one of our two morning showers.

We told the front desk staff about what had happened and they sincerely thanked us for the info and assured us that they would report it to maintenance staff.

Great location, i.e. very close to a/p (but no a/p noise), and many restaurants nearby. We particularly liked the Valley Inn, open 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times this year. The highlight of this place is the staff. They are very friendly, helpful, and know the town's best food and entertainment. The lobby was recently remodeled. Along with the remodel, they upgraded the lobby bar to feature fine local microbrews and wines. The restaurant has a great selection of foods, and it's great quality.
The rooms are good as well. The air conditioning works well. The room is clean and quiet.
The location is a short jaunt to the airport, which can be achieved with their free shuttle service.
My only recommendation for improvement is -while free- parking tends to be limited and therefore a challenge.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.