We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1701 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was small. If single youre ok..otherwise more than 1 person id go elsewhere. Constantly adjusting the shower temperture..if you think you have it where you want it..wait a few minutes it will change. Bed was hard, no carpet, no bathtub, microwave, coffee maker or even a bottle of shampoo. I stayed on the lower floor, so I was able to hear everyone drag their luggage up and down the top floor. The rooms are well insulated nor do they give you enough blankets to keep you warm. I brought my own for cases like this. The office staff during the day was nice but the night personal terrible. I needed the key to my room re-keyed 3x's during my 4 day stay. They blamed this on my cell phone. I thought the first time ok..but the second and third I didnt have my phone on me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
11
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, tx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The service is great here, the rooms are nice and the coffee is pretty good. The rooms were nice with the laminate floors. It is clean and comfortable. The pool is nice. We enjoyed our night here and would stay again when in the area. You have to pay for internet and they do not serve breakfast but with the low rates you can splurge for the internet and breakfast near by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Typical room layout for a motel in this class. Interior was recently redone, making the stay pleasant. Clean room, comfortable bed and new bathroom is all one needs for a single night. With the low price it was a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This place is just plain sad. I booked this particular location because of the review I read from another visitor. He was wrong. Yes this place has been remodeled but, it looks as though they used materials they picked up at a garage sale. The floors are all lanolium, no carpeting, which is really nice to have when you're away from home. The shower looked newer, but it was tiny and hard to move around in without bumping into the walls. The TV was small and old, the sink was new but there wasn't much room to put your things down. The linnen was bad; the bedspreads had stains all over them. The towels were grimy as if an auto mechanic just wiped his hands on them. I asked for new towels but they didn't have any. I asked for another pillow and again, they were out. The walls were thin and being located between the freeway and University Blvd sure was noisy. The clientel was a little spooky, made me nervous to be there. The staff was very nice, but they screwed up my reservation and had to find another room for me when I arrived. The next day my card key didn't work and again we had to speak with the front desk to get it straightened out. I'm familiar with Albuquerque and should have known better than to stay in this area but another review said this place was nice. I learned my lesson.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, this place is between the freeway and a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is one of the best Motel 6's I've ever been in. The rooms are newly renovated and they look beautiful. Wood floors, color schemed wall paint with bed sheets!! Bathroom has a lighted towel portal and a beautiful vessel bath sink. New shower stalls and modern light fixtures. Cleanest motel room I've ever been in. Had to stay 3 nights there, then came back 5 days later into another room and it was spotless, too. Front desk was awesome, helped me with directions and attractions throughout the city. All that was missing was the $150 mint on the pillow!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed here one night, planning for 2 but they increased the price on Thurs. due to the upcoming balloon festival, which did not even start until Sat. morning, so I moved to another very comprable hotel that was cheaper. I marked the "service block" down for the raising the price 2 days before the festival. The hotel appears to be fairly new and was very nice. My non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes though and had an ashtray that was flipped upside down. The bottom had a no smoking symbol, but when you flipped the ashtray over the sympol was gone so there you go. There were a few cigarette burns on the sink fixture so obviously the room had been used for smoking previously. But it did not reek bad so I did not complain. The shower appeared new. Not happy that the Wi-Fi cost $2.99 per day when other Motel 6's I have stayed in recently gave it away free as did the hotel I moved to. Only coffee in the morning, no continental breakfast or anything. Pool was nice. This hotel is right on the side of highway 40, and the traffic noise never goes away. That did not bother me but it would my mother. This is a nice place, but there are other nice motels in town offering more for the same or cheaper price. Many others in town offer free wi-fi and breakfast included, same price as here during the week and cheaper on weekends. See my review on the Rodeway Inn where I moved to Thurs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We rolled in on a Sat morning without reservations & staff was extremely friendly & went out of their way to get a room cleaned so we could check in. Located next to I-25 very close to Univer of NM & the football, baseball and BMX stadiums. Other side of I-25 is a little run down older neighboorhood but we had no problems. Rooms & bed were clean and comfortable. Pillows really slim but we broguht our own. The rooms have hardwood floors rather than carpet which we like cuz we travel with 2 big dogs. Just one very small patch of grass for dogs. We moved to another Motel 6 after 2 nites though to be closer to restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown

Address: 1701 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel Six
Albuquerque Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.