We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Albuquerque
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5701 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (West Mesa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #106 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Lawrenceville, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Clean rooms, good location.
This is what I expect when I get a three star--clean rooms, nice size room with no special amenities. Bathroom was clean, room was neat, not worn at all. The location is a nice, and this is definitely a place I would stay again.

Room Tip: Little hard to find, located behind the Denny's. Have to do a U-turn if coming from the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

You pretty much get what you pay for here. The rooms are okay but what ruined my stay here was the maid service. We only requested that the bathroom be cleaned and the towels replaced. The maid goes downstairs to tell the manager and we get a call from the manager that we had to step out of the room. Why didn't the maid just ask us right there in person to step out of the room? That was an unnecessary trip from the third floor. And what's really crazy is that the maid takes it upon herself to straighten the beds up which was something that was not needed. It really angers me that people are like this. I don't know if it's a combination of language barriers, the lack of sense and understanding, or a combination of all of the above. We definitely will not be staying here or any other property owned by the parent company ever again. I'll just fork out the extra money for someplace else in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was very pleased with the room and the service, It was not expensive, excellent price to value ratio, easy to get to, freeway close, everything that I was looking for while on My trip, it did not have a fridge or a microwave, but, the girl at the desk told Me that if I needed to use a microwave, I could come to the office and use the one there. I got a very good night's sleep, which is what was most important on My journey. I would stop there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When we got to the hotel at 2am the room had no frig or microwave. They would bring it in the morning. The maintenance guy was so very nice, the front desk forgot to tell the guy to come in the morning but instead came after lunch, we had to call front desk again. But because he was so nice I thought I would put a review and do to their mix up they didn't charge extra. We will go back when we travel thru there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed only one night at this Rodeway, on our way back home on a trip, Was hesitant at first, based solely on the excellent price.
No fear---clean room, clean bathroom, good service, and still the GREAT price made this a steal.
Minimal breakfast items, but OK.
Actually might rate a "4", but I try to give these to a place with more ambiance and more extras.

Room Tip: Little hard to find--behind the Denny's on Iliff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I've spent a lot of time on the road. I've stayed in a lot of "cheap" motels over the years. Rodeway Inn in West Albuquerque is one of the most awful places I've stayed. I've had $6 rooms in Mexico that were much nicer than this dump.
Before going into detail, I can say that the staff were all very friendly, helpful...I guess I can't fault the manager if they can't afford to renovate the property (that's what it will take to make this place habitable).
The property pictured is NOT this property. This an ancient, re-purposed Motel 6. It is old, in disrepair. Hotels.com lists amenities that do not exist at this property; no in-room coffee maker, microwave, fridge, hair dryer... Toiletries consist of a wedge of soap & a shampoo. Period. The peep hole on my door was missing, affording anyone from outside a view of the interior of the room. (I stuffed it with t.p.) Carpet was filthy. Burns. Holes...again, ancient. Drapes had holes in them. Heater did not work. Toilet ran. Bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were pancakes. Breakfast, however, was not. It was a plate of bargain brand Danish, cut in half. Period. Oh, the pool. It isn't functional and won't be for another "year or two". If your family wants a dip, go elsewhere.
Bottom line, if you are wanting sub-par everything, by all means stay here. The rates on Hotels.com were $10 a night higher than the advertised sign at the motel. There is a Motel 76 across the road that has a much better room for about the same price. Unless you are on a rock bottom budget and can't go the extra ten bucks for the much nicer Motel 6 (also across the road), don't choose this accommodation. You'll regret the choice, as I did.

Room Tip: Rooms at any other property are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Spent one night here on a road trip. The minuses were: no Kleenex in the bath or bedroom, paper thin windows that let all the road noise in (very close to I-40 could be the problem), and the "breakfast" was a joke (cut up store-bought Danish and coffee). On the plus side were: Denny's is right next door for a quick meal, the staff members were very friendly and helpful, easy access to I-40, the beds were comfortable and clean. I think the management could help the staff out by putting a bit more care into this motel. Redo the windows so that they close tight and actually block out the outside noise, add a proper breakfast that the staff can be proud to serve (or stop advertising that one will be available), supply the usual products that any motel would have. I am a Choice Hotels member and won't be staying at this property again. There are others in the area that sound better and are the same price.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front near I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Albuquerque

Address: 5701 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Mesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Albuquerque 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;