We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - and consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
7500 Menaul Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3638 (Raynolds Addition)
505-830-4467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #792 of 1,501 restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Diner
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
burlington, NJ
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Excellent - and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My sister and I recently visited this Ihop. The menu offered exactly the same items that are on the east coast menus, so I was happy to see the consistency. Everyone was nice and the place was clean. No complaints.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    3
    3
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for What It Is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

When did iHop reno its image? We ate a late dinner at iHop at Gibson & Yates. We had spent the day driving down to White Sands and we had returned exhausted. We wanted fast and good. iHop surprised us both. It well surpasses the quality of food at most 24hr pancakes type places. We had very friendly, timely service and the food was really good. who knew iHop would be on our list of go to restaurants in the States?

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The one at 8100 Wyoming NE is no better!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The wait staff we encoutered seemed less than thrilled to be there. It wasn't that busy being a weekday morning,so it shouldn't have taken as long as it did to get the meal. It was not very clean, also when I picked up the container of coffee to pour another cup, a dark black liquid was dripping from the bottom...gross! We asked one of the servers to clean the container. We asked what it was and her reply was "beats me". The pancakes were over cooked and the breakfast over all was luke warm.
Down hill from the last time I went to this branch at 8100 Wyoming NE. Will not go back unless it improves greatly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OVERALL POOR FOOD AND CLEANLINESS !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

this is not a place i would ever eat at again or recommend to my friends, its not hard to wipe tables for tips.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
“Has Really Gone Down Hill!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

I haven't been here in almost a year and I wondered why on a Saturday morning it wasn't standing room only like it used to be. When I got my food I knew why. The food is terrible now and I understand it's been that way for about a year. Locals don't eat here anymore. I got the Huevos Rancheros which I always loved here. There was no green chile like I ordered and the red chile was like barbeque sauce. The tortillas were so hard I had to use a knife to cut them. It was just terrible. My daughter's pancakes had no flavor at all. I will not go back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.