We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great standby and now they're closer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genghis Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Genghis Grill
4410 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #632 of 1,536 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mongolian
Restaurant details
Albuquerque/Taos
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always a great standby and now they're closer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Love the food and value plus they are now open in Winrock Center which is more convenient for us. We're almost regulars.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I loved the format. More guidance on potential recipes would have helped. Overall, a nice first experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Newly opened”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been to other similar restaurants where you build your own stir fry. You can make one trip thru for $10 or unlimited for $15, which is a little pricier than I remember from other places. One nice feature is that you don't have to stand and wait for your food to cook, they do bring it to your table. Overall, good, not great and a little pricey for what it is.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice change...fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you enjoy "serve yourself", casual dining, this is your kind of place. Not much different from other Mongolian grill places where I've eaten. There is a wide variety of meat, vegetable and carb options and the preparation is fast, so you can be in and out quickly. I've always found the food fresh and cold...important if you're worried about healthy choices. The prices are excellent. No atmosphere here, so think of it as a fun, exotic family or friends place after church or shopping or ???

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“One bowl is enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We love this concept, where we pick what goes into a personal stir fry and you get a lovely warm bowl delivered to your table. One bowl really is enough though. The kids tried a second bowl and hardly made a dent in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genghis Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.