We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Standard Deli Fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
3410 State Highway 528 NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114
505-897-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #321 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Corrales, New Mexico
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Standard Deli Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Jason's provides basically good deli sandwiches and soups. It's not up to the quality of specialty, NY delis, but it's good in it's own way. The service is fine and the setting is franchise OK. Good for a quick lunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best deli franchise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Don't hold the fact that they're a franchise against them... their sandwiches and soups and salads are waaaay better than most lunch spots! We love their tuna melt on a PoBoy roll, the New Yorker with yummy aioli sauce, and their spuds are huge and very filling.... these don't always leave much room for their scrumptious salad bar -- but the few times I've had it (I've gotta be in the mood for salad, sorry), it's always been over the top fresh.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Soup and Sandwiches with Salad Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently ate at the Jason's Deli. We found the sandwiches large enough to share, the soup was good (but a little on the cool side), and the salad bar plentiful. Other than the temperature of the soup, we would recommend everything!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Salmon sandwich is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Jason's many times because I love a good quality salmon sandwich at a good price. The only problem I have with Jason's is when I order the white chocolate chip cookies...one day they are fabulous and another day way over cooked, hard and tasteless! Over all, I will still enjoy getting food to go because of the fine fish quality and baked chips.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Huge Menu, Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Jason's Deli features a huge menu with decent sandwiches, soups, some pastas, and a good-sized salad bar. Food is good but not spectacular. Service was adequate. This is a good place to take young families as the atmosphere is casual, with high chairs available. The night we ate here, young kids were offered free balloons from a staff member. Atmosphere is fairly loud when crowded.

Although sandwiches are pricey for what they are, portion sizes are pretty large, and the salad bar is all-you-can-eat. Portions for kids' meals were also very generous, so we wound up taking to-go boxes home. You won't leave hungry, that's for sure.

Bottom line: We would eat here again, but this would not necessarily be a first choice for us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.