We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
5505 Osuna Road, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Raynolds Addition)
505 884 4610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,515 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Asian, Thai, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'm not even vegetarian, much less vegan - but I really dig Thai food and cook it a lot myself. Based upon good recommendations from yelp, urbanspoon & tripadvisor, I tried Thai Vegan and it was awesome. I had Shrimp Spinach Noodle (organic spinach noodle in green curry sauce with soy shrimp, salsa, red cabbage, carrot and cilantro) and it was one of the most delicious curry dishes I've ever eaten (and I eat curry a LOT). Plenty of food - stuffed - dinner + jasmine tea was only $14. Next time I'm in Albuquerque, I know exactly where I'm going for dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great for meat eaters too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on overnight stopover. We both try to eat mainly fish or vegetarian and wanted to try this out. It's quite a small restaurant so you're packed in tight. Lots of good choices and their meat substitute tofu and soy were really good. Wish meat substitutes in the UK were this good. I would happily become fully vegan if I could eat at Thai Vegan each day. Recommended for carnivores too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in ABQ. Worth the stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My favorite vegan restaurant in ABQ, and definitely in my top three overall. I don't always eat vegan, but this is a great place when I'm in the mood. Fast, casual service, fresh-cooked food, creative menu, and extremely tasty. It's great that the chef has taken time to create such a great menu with healthy ingredients. They CARE about their customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh food, serene atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently had lunch at the Thai Vegan restaurant which opened in Nob Hill. To start with, I had the miso soup, followed by a lunch special of yellow curry. The presentation was quite charming (the brown rice was molded into a heart shape!) and the service was efficient and friendly. Not only was the food delicious, but I also appreciated the ambiance of the restaurant which was quiet, serene and welcoming. I noticed some outdoor dining spaces and am looking forward to trying that out as well on nice days. The menu selection was extensive, and I'm anticipating trying many of them! It seems like a great place to meet friends for conversation and a charming atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Though I am vegan, I brought my carnivorous friend who likes snooty fine dining. Thai Vegan passed the test. There is so much variety on the menu that you will want to come back for more. Everything was fresh and the service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Vegan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.