We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai and Sushi House

Jasmine Thai and Sushi House
4320 The 25 Way N.E. Suite 300, Albuquerque, NM
(505) 345-0960
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Santa Fe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“one of the best in NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

went for dinner at this restaurant along-with family. With my expectations not to high I was blown away by the quality of their food and service. one of the best thai food restaurants in NM. This is definitely on my favorite list now. The owner is very involved and they make food fresh. The only thing that I did not like was the ambiance of the restaurant, its too bright for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch specials, attentive staff, food fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good lunch specials, attentive staff, food fresh and tasty. Convenient for lunch as right off the highway (25). I have gone on 2 occasions and tried 2 different entrees, both were equally as good, fresh. The staff were attentive on both occasions as well, even though more crowded. The décor was quite nice as well. Would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Nebraska
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Having never had Thai...I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Some coworkers dragged me here, and I'm glad they did.
My food was plentiful , and crazy delicious! Yumm!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food! Friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A group of us met here in preparation for a business meeting we were having nearby. Despite it being the "rush hour" we were seated quickly and the staff was very attentive. The food was very good with large-sized portions! There were six of us and each person had a different entree. Everyone commented that there selection was very good. The prices are very reasonable, too. I will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“The Food is great; service so-so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went for dinner around 5:30 and there were quite a few people dining at that hour. The inside was nice--booths and tables with table cloths. A waiter asked what we wanted for drinks. I ordered oolong tea and Ken, Jasmine. We each got a large tea pot for two with one tea bag in each pot and not so hot water. I asked a waitress to get me hotter water and an extra tea bag. Shortly someone else brought over a small tea pot with one tea bag. Too bad it wasn't oolong.
The menu was large. A different waiter took our order. A little later a waitress brought out my entree and said rice was on the way. That took awhile. Finally the rice arrived and then Ken's entree came a little later.
The food was delicious--especially the green curry dish--and there was quite a lot. We each took half of it home.
The waitress came over and asked if we needed take-home boxes. No one ever asked if we wanted dessert--not sure if any was available. We were never encouraged to order an appetizer either. No one ever came by and asked if everything was okay. I think the wait staff could use some tips (no pun intended!).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai and Sushi House also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Jasmine Thai and Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Thai and Sushi House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.