We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi & Grill

Sakura Sushi & Grill
6241 Riverside Plaza Ln NW, Albuquerque, NM 87120-2635 (Raynolds Addition)
505-890-2838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 1,501 restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Description: Relatively new, offering Japanese and Korean food. Several Sakura restaurants in Albuquerque. this one is off Coors Road.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

There is little to add to what has already been said. The service was great, the sushi and Tempura excellent and both my wife and I agree that it is one of the best in Albuquerque.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food is always good here. The sushi is the best in town. You can get in and out fast because of the fast service. We love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Superb food. Some original dishes. All four of our group enjoyed our food! Service was very very fast. Beers are a little expensive

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fantastic service and help with the menu, which was needed. Husband had the sushi as he loves it and I tried a Korean dish which was amazing. The food arrived promptly and was beautifully prepared and tasted fantastic. Shame we are moving on tomorrow as I would definitely be back again and again if I lived here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Albuquerque and proably almost anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food with wonderful attention to detail. The sushi is quickly prepared to order and very consistent in presentation and more importantly is always incredibly fresh and tasty. The service is always good and the staff is efficient and friendly. The Heart Attack (and Scooby Snack) are must eats as is the New Mexico Roll. Try Sakura, you won't be disappointed. The kids Bento box is wonderful for the kids as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.