We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wonderful ball park nothing like it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball

Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball
1601 Avenida Cesar Chavez SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
(505) 924-2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 206 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Peralta, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful wonderful ball park nothing like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

They do a great job of entertaining, activities, cleanliness, giveaways and so on. I've been to a few major league parks in the country (Fenway, Oakland, San Francisco, Denver) and none have provided a better experience nor value as this one. I still miss the Peter Pan section, the free parking (4 or more in a carpool is still free in the far east lot) and some other elements of the Dukes but that's just nostalgia speaking.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    59
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kayenta, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You are close to the field, the food is great, and the stadium is beautiful! The mascot is awesome as well!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always a good time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the best triple A stadiums I've been to. They always put on a good firework show too. The entertainment between innings is usually good. Of course I always wish the beer was cheaper, but I still love going! Oh and there are great food choices as well!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go Topes! Local Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a fun way to spend an evening! The stadium has local flavors in food and drinks. I especially enjoy Isotopes microbrew beers and Dion's pizza.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An evening at the game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Fun experience, not into baseball myself, but followed friends who wanted to watch the Isotopes. Liked the atmosphere, great fun, lots of families there with activities and events for children and ofcourse lots of food and beer (...as in every game).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.