We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vaue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Paradise

Inn At Paradise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn At Paradise to your Saves list
Inn At Paradise
10035 Country Club Ln NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114-4238   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good vaue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a family wedding to go to and stayed at Paradise with the rest of our family. The rooms are a little outdated but clean. Was the perfect spot for a big family (around 25): rooms are close by, plenty of room to congregate outside, beautiful landscaping and a great vista looking out towards the mountain. A big plus is the breakfast, which may be cooked by the staff, but may be cooked by you. It is a family run hotel. Mini fridge in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a group of 30 and found the Inn to be a lovely place to gather. The owners were very accommodating. We had cook-outs for several meals and were able to set up tables in the beautiful garden area and use the grill. Breakfast was very casual, but more than adequate. It was more a continental style where we ate whenever we were ready. There was a waffle maker and mix available, plus a lovely assortment of breads, fruits and cereals. The garden was an awesome spot to sit in the early morning and watch hot air balloons. Anything we asked for we were provided. It is a family run operation, a little large for a B & B, a little small for a hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the welcome feeling of the place. We will definitely meet up with family here again. For other reviewers who said it wasn't clean, I would say more it wasn't a sterile environment. It felt very homey and I think that's why we were all so comfortable.

Room Tip: The room on the main floor closest to the breakfast room has a fireplace and is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. Overall, the place feels a bit dated, but was clean. The rooms are spacious and the bedding was all very nice. The view onto the golf course was beautiful and we awoke to hot air balloons in the distance! The staff was very nice!

This is like a hotel in the size/layout of the rooms, but is operated more like a B&B in that you have to request room service, for example, or that the same person who checks you in will possibly be the same one fixing the breakfast. Oh, and the continental breakfast was basic, but good. Overall, we'd give this a B. Not quite average, but not yet very good. Somewhere in between.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the golf course, get an upstairs room. If you want to walk directly out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Went on a golf trip and stayed at this so-called B&B. The three days we were there, the basket was never emptied, the coffee maker never cleaned since the first day we used it. The food in the B&B kitchen looked old, the area looked dirty. We stayed clear of it. The staff was almost invisible. When I tried to call down to the reception for the wi-fi password, no one answered. I had to get an outside line and call in as if I was making a reservation to get service. If your looking for helpful, friendly service, look elsewhere. You'll be hard pressed to find any of their staff give you as much as a smile. The place is dated and not well maintained. We would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is a small, budget hotel. It is not a b & b as advertised. It was clean enough, but not what was expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for two nights to go to the Balloon Fiesta (which is well worth going to). Although this is an Inn set on a golf course, it felt more like a motel. The room was a reasonably size but felt dated, the bathroom was tiny. We arrived late and asked for directions for somewhere to eat. The owner suggested we went next door to the golf course restaurant. Turned out to be more of a bar with a few tables. We both ordered chicken fillets; one came cooked throughout, the other was still raw inside (all the food was very mediocre). At least there was no suggestion that we should pay for the meals and we were only charged for our beers. We also asked the owner for directions to the Fiesta. Given that we were leaving to get there at 4.30am, in the dark, it would have been helpful if the directions had coincided with the road names, but we eventually got there by spotting and following a 4x4 with a balloon basket in a trailer. Breakfast was basic and they appeared to be understaffed throughout our stay. The garden area was lovely and it was nice to be in an open area with the golf course in front of the rooms. But if we are ever in Albuquerque again this would not be our first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed for three nights in the Estrella Room #12. It was my first stay and I wasnt sure what to expect from an Inn located on a golf course. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and home-y atmosphere. It was unique to stroll downstairs to the kitchen in the morning, pour myself a mug of coffee (I always chose the local high school mug) and take it back to my room while I got ready. Seeing the balloons in the morning over the golf course was different. Not the typical industrial area or commercial parking lot view.
The room was clean and tidy. Not exactly IKEA or anything, but functional and clean.
The common areas have book shelves where you can borrow a book for your time there. The kitchen is mainly self-serve except the hostess cooks the eggs etc. however you like them.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have open air balcony's overlooking the golf course, with the mountains on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Paradise

Address: 10035 Country Club Ln NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114-4238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Paradise is Albuquerque primer Bed and Breakfast located next to Desert Green golf course. Also location for The Center For High Altitude Sports Training where world-class athletes find near ideal training conditions. Great place for weddings and family reunions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.