We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Save
You added Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast to your Saves list
2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this delightful B&B - 2 at the start of our stay in New Mexico and 2 at the end. We stayed in the guest house king, with a private patio complete with table and chairs and easy access to our car, parked just outside near our room. Sue suggested sites to see, restaurants to visit, and even drew maps for us. We were apprehensive about the higher altitudes on some scenic roads near Taos and Santa Fe. She even did some online research for us to try to get our questions answered. The breakfasts she fixed were the best we've ever had. Every afternoon she joined guests in the charming patio and made everyone feel right at home. The location has easy access to Old Town, Bio Park, museums, and the airport. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
67
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked this B&B after reading other reviews and we weren't disappointed!
The owner Sue was very courteous and friendly and made us feel right at home. She gave us a recommendation on a restaurant for dinner after our late arrival which turned out excellent.
We were only there one night in a room at the front of the house. The room was clean and had a kiva fireplace in the corner of the bedroom and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had two sinks and a stand-up shower. We liked the special soaps & shampoo provided, Best of all was the sweet potato pancakes with cinnamon apple for breakfast which we took out in back and ate at the table by the pond and the interesting decorations. We were on our way soon after but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Cinnamon Morning is the best Bed and Breakfast in Albuquerque. 1. The innkeeper/ owner Sue P. is phenomenal. She is kind and hospitable. Besides she is so much fun to talk to. She will make you feel at home instantly. Oh and she knows how to cook!!!! 2. Sue has great taste and her vibrant personality comes out in her decor. The rooms are very comfy. 3. Location is fabulous. So close to downtown and restuarants - while located on one of the best roads in Albuquerque. Peaceful and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed at Cinnamon Morning since coming to ABQ beginning in 2000. We come twice a year, so that would make 24 stays! The rooms and property are beautiful, the food is always outstanding and the owner is charming and welcoming. I always recommend this bed and breakfast to friends and family as it is truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: We loved Casita Consuelos or the King Red room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My daughter and I loved our stay at this small, charming B&B. Our room was lovely, the home and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The beds are comfortable but if you open the windows you will hear some noise because the Inn is near a major road. Our room faced the road, so perhaps a room away from the front of the house would be quieter. The location near a major road does provide easy access to dining, tourist venues and the Old Town Market.
Our delightful hostess, Sue, did everything she could to make us feel at home and the breakfast she made was delicious. My daughter and I would definitely stay here again! Bring your own wine/beer/spirits because they are not served here.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with windows open, ask for a room away from the front of the house because of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Sue is absolutely delightful - she made us feel like we were family! The house is absolutely adorable, and the garden is a haven in the middle of the city. On top of that, Sue makes the most DELICIOUS breakfast, and is full of stories. There are very few places in Albuquerque that make you feel at home when you're away from home, and this is one of them. Sue, thanks for being such a gracious, loving hostess. We'll definitely be back!!!! :o)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner and I decided to stay here, 1) because the property is beautiful and 2) because, on her website, Sue had a blog about her dogs! We were making our way across the country to San Francisco from Pennsylvania and trying to stay at as many bed and breakfasts versus other hotels as possible. It was well worth it. Sue is a gracious hostess, not only possessed with the ability to make you feel welcome, but also to give excellent dinner recommendations that are specific to her guests (I'm a vegetarian so that always helps), and to inspire a fun atmosphere that I think made everyone there happy and comfortable.

And her dogs were super adorable! Digby will stare vacantly right into your heart, and Casper the smarter of the two, is as fun and friendly as anything. There were 18 total guests for breakfast when we stayed there, and the conversation was some of the best B&B talk we had had on the trip. Everyone had intriguing occupations and stories to share and Sue pulled off a delicious breakfast. She also keeps coffee brewing from early in the morning which is a huge plus!

The room was gorgeous, done up in a Mexican/Southwestern style and very comfortable. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who enjoys good company, better accommodations than most hotels, and pets!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.