We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at your own Risk!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #97 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Addison, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stay at your own Risk!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Would never stay here again...it was cheap..but you get what you pay for. If you have stayed at other Country Inn's you will be very disappointed..this place is nothing like any other Country Inn's we have stayed in..and we usually try to stay at all Country while on the road.
It was quiet and clean...no road noise. Nice desk, recliner. Small cube fridge set on the floor with a nice microwave on top with a coffee maker on top of the microwave...not very stable..could tip over. Nice atmosphere in the Lobby & Living Room.
Brkfst was awful..worst we have ever had at a Country Inn. Brkfst Room was stuffy. Oatmeal was the only thing fit to eat. 2% milk, orange juice and waffle batter was watered down. No yogurt...hard boiled eggs had black yolks and rusty colored whites.
I would never stay here again.
Toilet is so low to the floor..you can hardly get on and off it. If you are tall request a handicapped room.
Park at your own risk...iron fence all around the place...makes you think you are not in a very good neighborhood...the houses across the street looked fine to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    28
    23
    20
See reviews for
43
36
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We selected Country Inn because of the free shuttle service to the Balloon Park, and they came through. Although we missed the first shuttle, the second got us to the park by 5:30 a.m., with no traffic delays. The drivers were all good, and we used the paid service later in the day for some sight-seeing locations. The staff was very accomodating and when my daughter decided at the last minute to join us, they were very gracious about extra towels, etc. Very comfortable beds and very clean room. Breakfast was available at 4 a.m. and it was nicely served. Only negative - nothing but fast food available within walking distance for dinner, etc. but the shuttle (for a charge) could take you to better places - and pick you up. Also, the tv was a little complicated to use.

Room Tip: Although we faced the highway the noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We picked this hotel because it had a shuttle to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta and free breakfast. They delivered on both! Many delicious choices were available at the breakfast buffet. The shuttle, while not perfect, was a thousand times better than trying to drive and park. We called each time we arrived at the shuttle stop to be sure it was in route. When we got into the shuttle in the evening, the staff wrote down our room number, name and cell phone number. When we returned, she crossed our info off. This way no one was left behind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed there on Oct 5th excited about the Balloon Fest. We checked in and decided to take their shuttle to the activites. The front desk assured us we could call for pick up at anytime. Driver dropped us off and told us where to be picked up about every hour. Returned to our designated spot to find 30 other people that had been waiting for hours. Never saw our shuttle. Finally, late at night a caring volunteer school bus driver agreed to help us and took us back to hotel. No attempt or apologies from hotel to make it right.
We wont be coming back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the shuttle staff. We always want to make sure our guests receive the best service and we certainly apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Please know we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another try in this future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable, pleasant. Had a little difficulty operating tv and the desk clerk came and fixed problem. Felt better than home! It is often hard to find such good service. Breakfast ws good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Okay, the physical location of the hotel may not be the best, although I've not had any problems. The parking lot is well lit and there are security cameras around. For the price, the room is great. The beds are comfortable, there's a nice desk, nice TV, and the bathroom was clean and not too small. The only food immediately nearby (i.e., less than a 2 minute walk) is Burger King and Subway. But if you have a car, then that's not really an issue. My only complaint was that the juice machine wasn't working in the morning, so there wasn't any orange juice for breakfast, but the breakfast itself was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights & because I have a Club Carlson Visa card, we were upgraded to a suite. Honestly, we didn't need a suite for our needs, but it was nice to have a living area with couches and another TV :) The room came with a microwave & fridge which was awesome since we had a lot of leftovers from all the restaurants we tried out. Rooms were clean and quiet. Service was good. Beds were comfy. The pillows could have been a bit fluffier, but they were doable. Pool looked clean although we didn't use it because we forgot to bring swimsuits. There is a computer w/internet & a printer in the lobby for those who need a computer. There are also tables/chairs + a BBQ grill outside near the pool.

TV had a good number of channels and kept us amused for a few hours each night. Selections included LOGO, CW, Natl Geo, Nat Geo Wild, Syfy, Travel channel, Science, Planet Green, and many others.

Breakfast was awesome for being complimentary. First day we had eggs, potatoes and delicious bacon strips for the hot food. Second day we had omelets and potatoes for the hot food. Other food choices included oatmeal, make it yourself waffles, cereal, danish pastry, toast, bagel, muffins and other items I can't recall. Drinks include coffee, milk, and 3 types of juice (a bit watered down).

The hotel is not 5-stars and there were places where you can tell the hotel is a bit old (shower curtain had a small rip, the hotel info's plastic binder cover was broken off, exercise room smelled like equipments), but overall, we enjoyed our stay & plan to stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Not sure, but 3rd floor rooms might have good views depending on the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.