We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine accomodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Guest House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Guest House Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fine accomodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was booked the night before we needed it. It was fine. The room was a bit small, the bathroom was old but it was fine. The airplanes didn't bother us. The pool was closed for the season.....What can I say? It DID look like an excellent free breakfast though. They had hot food as well as the usual oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, etc. It did the trick :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    37
    33
    23
See reviews for
64
46
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

And the property convenient to the airport for my early morning departure. The smell of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies permeated the lobby upon my arrival. The room was spacious, the bed reasonably comfortable but the tube TV was old and small. And, get this, because my night at the inn was on a Monday, I looked forward to watching Monday Night Football from the comfort of my room; however, ESPN was not available in any of the rooms! Only in the lobby. Go figure. The Albuquerque Country Inn was typical of this tier of hotels/motels, very OK but not much more…

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights using our points and were satisfied overall. We stayed during the International Balloon Fiesta and were pleasantly surprised to find they offered FREE shuttle service to the Fiesta Park! This is a pretty big deal, as the park is a good 25 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but not as nice as others I've stayed in. The breakfast was just so-so but it was included in the rate, so I suppose it is better than nothing. The front desk staff was a little cold. Not unfriendly, just not real inviting. We stayed in 2 different rooms during the 3 nights and each room had an issue with noise from other rooms. We could hear people walking across the floor above us, doors slamming, voices and TV through the walls. Not the quietest night ever spent, but for free with our points, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a night before a flight, very nice staff. The shuttle took us right to airport and we parked our car at the hotel free of charge! Called and they picked us up when we returned. Nice place

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights after staying at the Denver airport Country Inn and Suites. What a difference!! The staff is super friendly and helpful but the hotel lacks some things. First the breakfast is OK but needs to add some fruit toppings for waffles and yogurt, etc. Second the TV channels are some of the worst we've seen for major hotel brands- no ESPN for Monday night football and lacking many of the major cable TV channels like USA, TNT, HGTV, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel was clean and nice - complimentary hot breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable - I had a great night's sleep. We didn't get to give the pool a go, but the area was well laid out and would have been a great way to end a long day. My only complaint would be with check in. I think it must have been a busy day or the desk clerk was new because it took us three times for him to give us a key to a room that was not already occupied. I would definitely suggest this hotel to any traveler who is looking for a good bang for their buck or traveling families looking for a quiet night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here while attending the color run in Albuquerque. Rooms were nice, breakfast was normal "free" breakfast food.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Did find a roach in the bathroom the second morning but that happens. No bug problem just one dead one so they must spray.

AC was great kept us cold all night.

The cleaning crew did take our "color run T-shirts" from two different rooms. We had also placed our colored T's in the trash bag to take back home along with my wifes nice shorts and athletic bra. Everything was gone when we came back for our second night. We asked the front desk about it and were answered with we can't get ahold of the lady who cleaned yesterday?? whats up with that??

So dont leave anything you want to take back home with you it could disappear.

Room Tip: No tip on room, just don't leave stuff in the room it could be gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Guest House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Inn & Suites

Address: 2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Guest House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Guest House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.