We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and simple hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and simple hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before a flight, very nice staff. The shuttle took us right to airport and we parked our car at the hotel free of charge! Called and they picked us up when we returned. Nice place

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
56
43
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights after staying at the Denver airport Country Inn and Suites. What a difference!! The staff is super friendly and helpful but the hotel lacks some things. First the breakfast is OK but needs to add some fruit toppings for waffles and yogurt, etc. Second the TV channels are some of the worst we've seen for major hotel brands- no ESPN for Monday night football and lacking many of the major cable TV channels like USA, TNT, HGTV, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel was clean and nice - complimentary hot breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable - I had a great night's sleep. We didn't get to give the pool a go, but the area was well laid out and would have been a great way to end a long day. My only complaint would be with check in. I think it must have been a busy day or the desk clerk was new because it took us three times for him to give us a key to a room that was not already occupied. I would definitely suggest this hotel to any traveler who is looking for a good bang for their buck or traveling families looking for a quiet night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here while attending the color run in Albuquerque. Rooms were nice, breakfast was normal "free" breakfast food.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Did find a roach in the bathroom the second morning but that happens. No bug problem just one dead one so they must spray.

AC was great kept us cold all night.

The cleaning crew did take our "color run T-shirts" from two different rooms. We had also placed our colored T's in the trash bag to take back home along with my wifes nice shorts and athletic bra. Everything was gone when we came back for our second night. We asked the front desk about it and were answered with we can't get ahold of the lady who cleaned yesterday?? whats up with that??

So dont leave anything you want to take back home with you it could disappear.

Room Tip: No tip on room, just don't leave stuff in the room it could be gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
427 reviews 427 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've stayed at this particular Country Inn and Suites one other time, so this was a return to a familiar place on my way across country. It's pretty much average all around. Just nice enough, just clean enough and right off the highway for an overnight stay. I'm not a fan of the parking lot here. There are warnings on the entry doors to the hotel stating "hide valuables in your car, not responsible for break-ins." Not very reassuring when there are other options/locations to stay. There is VERY limited parking in front of the hotel. Front parking is actually far darker/dimly lit than the other lots. Both times I've been here it's been completely full in front. There is side parking on either side of the hotel and this is where you might feel a bit of unease. None of the hotel windows face the side parking lots so there is no chance that anyone thinking of breaking into your vehicle would be deterred by the chance of someone looking out their room window. Only hall windows on each floor face the side lots. Also, this is the second time that I've stayed here that I've noticed side entry doors (on the ground floor) that should be locked are propped open with a rock by someone. Something to keep in mind when staying here on the ground floor. Both times my room has been on the second floor, but I still kicked the rock out of the door on the ground floor hoping the building was slightly more secure. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast here and the staff is very nice. I think I'll choose another hotel next time I come through Albuquerque mainly due to the grounds and safety feel of this location. It's kind of a roll of the dice. Both times I've stayed here I found myself holding my breath in the morning as I went out to my car in hopes that no windows were smashed out after reading the warnings on the hotel entry doors the night before.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

conveniently located close to airport (shuttle provided) and next to I-25. lobby and rooms are ok with a slight "run down" appearance. our room had 2queens, fridge, microwave and rather small bath. ask for rooms facing west with fantastic sunsets. no major acoustic noise noticed here from I-25. outdoor pool was clean and refreshing when temps were in the 90s. lift slow and can get crowded with some waiting times during breakfast hours. breakfast not worth mentioning. burger king next door and subways within walking distance. overall ok, but for 1night only. best amenity is the outdoor- pool and patio with BBQ option.

Room Tip: view from rooms facing west is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed three nights. Felt the hotel attracted nice, decent, well-mannered guests, never saw or heard anyone remotely shady or rowdy. First room we got smelled vaguely of smoke but with no hassle they moved us to a room that didn't.

Room/bathroom spotless and new-looking, good tub/shower, big towels plentiful and fluffy, good toiletries, bed slept very well, walls apparently fairly soundproof, decent view out third-floor window, had microwave and fridge (though fridge had been turned off and defrosted onto carpet). By the way, kudos to this hotel for NOT having that little placard by the sink telling you what you will pay if you steal things (have seen that at several Country Inn & Suites we stayed at before this and not being a thief, I have always been offended by it so was glad not to see it here).

Wished for a big comfy chair/footstool instead of broken mini-recliner. Wished for six rather than four pillows, given they were tiny, but we brought two so we managed. Room hot as blazes when we got there (a problem if say we immediately needed to shower and dress for a big event such as a wedding because we would have arrived at event sticky and sweaty.) AC took a couple of hours but did cool down and worked really great after that.

Small, ancient boxy TV in room was unwatchable, so tiny could not read scrolling program guide, have not seen one like it in hotels for at least five years. Room wifi slow as dial-up (from what I remember of dial-up, actually may have been slower) and was completely down an entire day, would have been the death of me had I had work to send clients (not unusual for me, even on vacay). Calling up weather or other travel-type info online was excruciating. Thank heavens for our iPhones but halfway decent and reliable wifi should be standard.

The lobby "business" computer (an antique Dell) where we tried to print our zoo concert tickets could not do so because it lacked Adobe Reader and would not let us load it. (Super nice staffer Maria let me email PDF to her and she printed it for me in the office.)

Breakfast was similar to that at HIE and Hampton, varied, well-stocked, acceptable. Commend them for using nice real plates, glasses, silverware; I hate the massive waste of disposables plus I enjoy using real dishes. Not so fond of their other conservation measures ... they need to cool the tiny breakfast room to something less than scorching. We could leave the room after gulping down breakfast but my heart went out to the staffer working in there plus to the desk staff since the lobby area was super warm too.

They have a sparkling pool and nice adjacent patio, never saw it crowded. We never had time to use them but wish we had. I even saw a nice electric grill on patio, for guest use?

We liked the free, convenient, nicely xeriscaped parking lot, was never filled to capacity so was easy to find a good space, felt very safe there day and night. On Google street view, the area across the street looks kind of shady but when you get there, it's a fairly nice neighborhood (we took a drive through it out of curiosity, lots of cute places).

To the kind staffer who granted a milk request for my husband one late night, thanks! We appreciated her so much and the lady who printed our tickets and the staffers who bothered to greet us as we went in and out those three days. Kudos to the great housekeeping folks and the cheerful, hardworking breakfast staffer.

One staffer when we first got there though, with whom I had a weird frustrating 'who's on first' conversation about wanting to upgrade to a suite, I could have done without.

All said and done, would stay here again. The good far, far outweighed any bad. They have fresh chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Only if wifi is a make or break for you do you need to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: We liked our 326 room, faced highway and a manufactured home business but beyond that lots of low mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connie c, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us.
We will keep working our best to make sure your next stay with us comfortable and satisfactory.
Also the area for BBQ is for our guests. Some group wants to reserve this BBQ area for a small gathering.
Thank you again from entire staff in Country inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.