We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #42 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
NM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We love to stay here in the summer because of their outdoor pool and location. Not many hotels in Abq have really good outdoor pools. Although they dont have a hot tub the pool is always perfect temp. The grounds are very well kept. Staff is also very nice and responsive. Breakfast was just average. We stayed 2 nights and they had basically the same food each day. Perfectly located right across ABQ Uptown outdoor mall and Coronado indoor mall, Target, Trader Joes and some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Even rooms #'s face the pool and offer a great view of Abq Uptown at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    97
    50
    34
    14
See reviews for
105
74
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I wanted to here!! There are so many things to love about this hotel. My room was clean, spacious and inviting. When I checked in they gave my dog a goodie bag! It had a little toy, some biscuits and some doggie poo pick up bags (which was AWESOME because I was out). The location is perfect. Walking distance to a lot of shops, and McAlisters Deli. There is a really nice Target too. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I only stayed one night, but I really wanted to stay more! I was amazed how quiet it was in my room. I couldn't hear any of the outside noise you usually hear while in a hotel room. The carpet on the ground floor needs pulled or something, but I heard they are fixing it (It's not dirty or anything, just very loose). The pool area looks nice, and there was a dinner thing like 4 nights out of the week. It's a great place to stay in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Pets are an additional $50 a night. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Easy parking, clean rooms, great southwestern design. Complimentary dinner was tasty and convenient. The hotel location is right next to quality restaurants and shopping. Also, the location was conducive to where I had to drive within the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

very nice hotel! The rooms were spacious and very clean! We love the hot breakfast bar! Staff was very friendly and had a great knowledge of the area!the location was just Right off the main freeway an easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to accomodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our rooms were spacious, clean, and well maintained. The staff was courteous. There's plenty of parking and lots of places to eat nearby. The carpet in the hotel needs replacing, and our key cards kept malfunctioning (and yes, I kept them away from my phone and credit cards). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your response, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while at the hotel. We are in the process of replacing the carpet, and certainly hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Looks good from outside. Inside there were leaks from the rain, carpet was dirty and not laid properly. There were grills to cook outside but no gas. Free dinner 4 nights was not that great. Like cafeteria food. Staff was great but more detail need to be paid to property upkeep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate departments, and we are doing our best to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stay at Hiltons most of the time (unless there are none). I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed in many Hiltons, this one was at the bottom of the list.

The reason I give this 3 stars is only related to the dining area. The food was very bad. I like having a breakfast to start the day, which is why I choose Hiltons..that and coffee. The breakfast and dinners offered here were so disappointing (compared to all our other stays at Hiltons). Watery tasting and looking eggs. Rubbery sausage. Watery oatmeal. 2 toasters..both jammed with bagels and not cleaned. Dinner: the vegetables floating in a vat of water scared me, I didn't attempt the hot dogs. The bowl of salad (I think it was supposed to be a salad bar). My bowl at home is bigger. I was pretty disappointed in the food. Ironically, I am not even a big foodie..I just appreciate a coffee and something decent before I head out. This was not that.

Convenient location, very close to a Trader Joe's (which I love and was great for snacks and food since we did not eat the hotel food). Close to highway and area attractions.
I phoned the lobby twice for more towels...phone was never answered ...went down to get them.

The room we stayed in was fine by Hilton's standards, nice views from the 6th floor. The elevator jiggled between floors and got stuck for a bit, we pressed the up/down/door open buttons and after 2 minutes we got moving again. We used the stairs often. Clean, roomy and quiet. Easy check-in and out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
#43 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Barcelona Suites
#67 of 148 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.