We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #22 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were here for the balloon festival and it was a perfectly clean, nice stay. They even produced a multipaged document with advice about the balloon activities and travel tips. The dinner presentation was pretty skimpy compared to some Homewood Suites I've experienced but we were not there for the dinner. This hotel is walking distance to a high end shopping district with restaurants. There is a Melting Pot on the corner and a Trader Joe's just down the street.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    63
    31
    21
    8
See reviews for
68
48
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent rooms and service. Location is close to many top-scale stores and personnel is very helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a restful and luxurious place to relax during business or a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I arrived and was booked into a room on the 6th floor. I had a meeting with a co-worker in the room and we started to smell cigarette smoke. They did not state that they have smoking rooms. The odor was super strong in the room and in the hallway. I immediately called the front desk and was moved to a room on the 2nd floor..much better! No smoke smell at all. My room had a queen bed and it was a separate bedroom. Had the full kitchen, coffee and micro popcorn. The bed was very comfortable and I could not hear any noise from other rooms. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever eaten- potatoes, green chile and bacon! Coffee was very good as well. I will return but will request a second floor room!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel choice! So much room in the clean, fresh suite. Check in and check out was a breeze, and breakfast was delicious. Definitely a great experience. (And dog-friendly too!!!) Within walking distance to any shopping you could desire and lots of restaurants. Very easy access to freeway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MI
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I spent 4 days and nights there and the staff couldn't be better. Very late check-in and they got me into my room within minutes of my arrival. Breakfast was served every morning and it had lots of options: eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, bagels and on and on. Room was clean and neat and plenty of hot water. A joy to stay at a place that makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton pa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a clean, though dated hotel. Not originally built as a Hoemwood suite, layout makes for long walks to lobby and a lot of time waiting for single elevators. Got to room, requested smoking. Found out it non- smoking, after I specifically asked if they were putting me in a smoking room. Had to move all luggage myself to get to new room. Get to room, room key doesn't work, back to lobby, again, key doesn't work. Told front desk I wanted them to come woth me to room because I was not going to leave my luggage unattended, nor go back to lobby with it again. He said he needed to wait until someone else showed up in half an hour (it was 4 in the afternoon.) Key failed to work 6 more times over two nights, maintenance never showed up to fix lock. Both TV remotes had dead batteries, used my own to get one working. No shampoo or mouthwash in bathroom. Despite problems, never got an apology, let alone the "satisfaction garuantee" discount from front desk. Second morning wake up call never came, forutnately I wa slaready up still being on east coast time. Not a Hilton level hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I loved staying here and the bed was amazing. Staying in Uptown was nice because there were more things to do than at the other places that we stayed with Homewood suites. I felt safe, comfortable, meals were amazing, and service was nice. The staff have great personalities and it is nice to see people we reconize. Consistency is nice when you are away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Free internet...
Show More
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#1 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique, Free...
Show More
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Quiet, Pool, Bu...
Show More
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.