We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABQ1” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Jose, United States
1 review
“ABQ1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Quality of the hotel is one of the best hotels of Hilton Honors over the world which I have stayed, except for the breakfast menu. But compared to the price, it can be accepted enough. The person at the front was very kind and polite. I have plans to trip to ABQ at least once a month, I decided to stay at this hotel every time when I need to stay more than a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    66
    33
    22
    8
See reviews for
72
48
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Anywhere in the area (Albuquerque) I won't stay.. But with that aside the hotel was very good. Staff was always on point. Rooms were good to go.. Again food staff were very good any of my needs. Security was on the job. which is a good thing..

Room Tip: stay away from extior doors and ele.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed here three times a year for the past seven years and Chris, the General Manager and his staff have always been friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I am a Horse Show Announcer and travel extensively in my work and the hotel one stays at is important. Because of the time difference from the east coast, I often arrive mid morning and they always have a room ready for me on my requested top floor.

The hotel is directly across the street from a wonderful open air Mall and a Trader Joe's and owing to a wonderfully fitted kitchen in your suite, I often buy food from Trader Joe's and cook it right there in the room. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, full size microwave oven and a full size dishwasher which makes it very easy to cook, eat and wash up. Also, each morning there is a wonderful Buffet Breakfast including hot food and their Hot Green Chile Sauce is wonderful. If you like spicy, then this is for you.

If there is anything that you need, they deliver it from the front desk within minutes of your call and I congratulate Chris and his staff for being the best at what they do. The only minor gripe I have is that the A/C units when switching on and off are quite noisy. Apart from the A/C, I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Albuquerque as your home away from home.

Room Tip: I always get a mountain view and I must admit, it is tranquil, peaceful and beautiful to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have previously stayed here and the experience gets better with every stay. It is the best location for me, with easy access to interstate 40 & 25. Shoppping, Movies and a variety of restrurants are close by. The new target store should have everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic Staff and teamwork create a wonderful getaway for family get togethers. Perfect location for dining,shopping and entertainment. Wonderful Breakfast Buffet with delicious, nutrious food. Beautiful comfortable rooms with excellent decor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leavenworth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Great service and value for the money. Staff was attentive and willing to accommodate requests without hesitation. I wouldnt stay anywhere else if going through Albuquerque again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean comfortable rooms, very friendly and welcoming team. I would strongly recommend. I enjoyed the pool, complimentary breakfast and dinner. The hotel is close to nightlife as well as shopping. Also very close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.