We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for long term stays.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #80 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
NM
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent for long term stays.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had stayed in this motel for several weeks on each of two different occasions during the past few years as well as a 2-night stay this time around. For about $40 a night it is virtually impossible to beat the price considering the property is fairly new and is in a decent neighborhood. The rooms are a bit cozy but all are outfitted with a full-sized refrigerator and a kitchenette with a microwave oven and a stove so it is convenient for those guests who want to cook something up instead of dining out. Talking about dining out there is an excellent BBQ restaurant a short walk away and many more decent ones within a 10-minute drive. There is also good Wi-Fi connection in the rooms as well as an on-site laundry facility. Though this motel is close to the Interstate I was not bothered by traffic noise. While there is only weekly housekeeping service one can exchange used linens at the front desk. The staff I met have almost all been friendly. I'd definitely recommend this establishment, especially for longer term stays.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you brev for your recent review of the Suburban Extended Stay!
I am so happy you enjoyed all of your visits to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    25
    12
    16
See reviews for
26
37
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice place to stay for the $. About $40 for one night in a queen bed with a kitchen. Bed was a little hard, but didn't bother us too much. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing really bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Greensharpie,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you will stay with us again. Please let me know upon your return and I will reserve you a room with a softer mattress.

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was actually an ok place. We stayed an additional night to enjoy the lovely city of Albuquerque. Not cool though that there is no coffee in the rooms. Only other issue was the noisy bunch of guys, truckers or gangsters or something, who were getting wasted with their door open on our second night there. That aside though, we really liked it here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Molopomaniac,

Thank you for staying with us recently! I am so sorry that your last night stay with us was not as great as the first. Our on site staff would have been happy to address the noise issue so you could have enjoyed your extended visit in Albuquerque. We hope that when you come to Albuquerque again you will stay with us!

Also, wanted to let you know we have coffee in the lobby free to all our guests but if you join choice hotels prviliges program we give free coffee packets to our enrolled members. It's free to join!

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Got snowed in to Albuquerque last night with the family... Needed a quiet place to sleep, and a fridge as spent the day shopping with frozen food needing storage. Looked up the Suburban Stay got a great rate no need for pool or breakfast so this was great .. Flat screen tv in room.., Only problem was that bedding was not great had a stain and pillows were a little used. But other than that can not beat price and location .... will need updates soon but will stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear RoswellCop,


Sorry you were snowed in, but we a very happy that you stayed with us again! We appreciate your return business and your reviews on TripAdvisor. We are constantly trying to keep up with the ever changing trends in the hotel industry. I am sorry your pillows were not as fluffy as they should have been. We recently received a new pillow order this week, I am sorry they were not in place for your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanyang, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here last in 2011 and made a review about the uncomfortable beds, and they are still very uncomfortable. However, the price, location, and area make this still a great deal for a weeks stay. You can walk to Whole foods and take the food back and cook it in your kitchenette. Like I posted two years ago, this is the safest cheapest extended stay in Albuquerque, but beware of the beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you henanchina for your recent review and for choosing our hotel year over year. You are definitely a valued guest of ours!
We are in the process of updating our bedding and beds for all our guest rooms. I apologize that you did not have a restful sleep due to the bed in your room. Please contact me directly when booking your next stay, I will ensure you have a room with a new bed.

Kind Regards and we hope to see you again soon!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Toilet, carpet and walls were dirty, there was very little cleaning done. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room and after I did a little desinfecting myself the room was okay for the price. No complaints about the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you purnukka for your recent review of our hotel.
We appreciate all feed back. I am sorry that the room was not up to our cleanliness requirements set by a brand and hotel. We are currently in the process of doing some room updating and hope to have it completed soon.
I hope that you will give our hotel another chance and stay with us again next time you are in Albuquerque. I will be happy to make sure you get one of the rooms that have been updated so that you can have a better experience.

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night and the room was comfortable and clean. We were initially given a room that wasn't cleaned yet but they were quick to assign us another. The little kitchenette is helpful and there is TV. For the first time in my life I have found pillows in a hotel that were not gigantic. Overall a very comfy stay. If you plan on staying less than 7 days know that they will not provide housekeeping. You will have to pay extra for that. The location is not bad either

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear pmphx5,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel we greatly appreciate all your kind words.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please let us know when you return to Albuquerque we would be glad to make your next visit just as comfy!

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.