We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in 3 Extended Stay hotels on a trip, this one was the best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #81 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Madras, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stayed in 3 Extended Stay hotels on a trip, this one was the best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was actually an ok place. We stayed an additional night to enjoy the lovely city of Albuquerque. Not cool though that there is no coffee in the rooms. Only other issue was the noisy bunch of guys, truckers or gangsters or something, who were getting wasted with their door open on our second night there. That aside though, we really liked it here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Molopomaniac,

Thank you for staying with us recently! I am so sorry that your last night stay with us was not as great as the first. Our on site staff would have been happy to address the noise issue so you could have enjoyed your extended visit in Albuquerque. We hope that when you come to Albuquerque again you will stay with us!

Also, wanted to let you know we have coffee in the lobby free to all our guests but if you join choice hotels prviliges program we give free coffee packets to our enrolled members. It's free to join!

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    25
    12
    16
See reviews for
26
37
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Got snowed in to Albuquerque last night with the family... Needed a quiet place to sleep, and a fridge as spent the day shopping with frozen food needing storage. Looked up the Suburban Stay got a great rate no need for pool or breakfast so this was great .. Flat screen tv in room.., Only problem was that bedding was not great had a stain and pillows were a little used. But other than that can not beat price and location .... will need updates soon but will stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear RoswellCop,


Sorry you were snowed in, but we a very happy that you stayed with us again! We appreciate your return business and your reviews on TripAdvisor. We are constantly trying to keep up with the ever changing trends in the hotel industry. I am sorry your pillows were not as fluffy as they should have been. We recently received a new pillow order this week, I am sorry they were not in place for your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanyang, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here last in 2011 and made a review about the uncomfortable beds, and they are still very uncomfortable. However, the price, location, and area make this still a great deal for a weeks stay. You can walk to Whole foods and take the food back and cook it in your kitchenette. Like I posted two years ago, this is the safest cheapest extended stay in Albuquerque, but beware of the beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you henanchina for your recent review and for choosing our hotel year over year. You are definitely a valued guest of ours!
We are in the process of updating our bedding and beds for all our guest rooms. I apologize that you did not have a restful sleep due to the bed in your room. Please contact me directly when booking your next stay, I will ensure you have a room with a new bed.

Kind Regards and we hope to see you again soon!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Toilet, carpet and walls were dirty, there was very little cleaning done. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room and after I did a little desinfecting myself the room was okay for the price. No complaints about the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you purnukka for your recent review of our hotel.
We appreciate all feed back. I am sorry that the room was not up to our cleanliness requirements set by a brand and hotel. We are currently in the process of doing some room updating and hope to have it completed soon.
I hope that you will give our hotel another chance and stay with us again next time you are in Albuquerque. I will be happy to make sure you get one of the rooms that have been updated so that you can have a better experience.

Kind Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night and the room was comfortable and clean. We were initially given a room that wasn't cleaned yet but they were quick to assign us another. The little kitchenette is helpful and there is TV. For the first time in my life I have found pillows in a hotel that were not gigantic. Overall a very comfy stay. If you plan on staying less than 7 days know that they will not provide housekeeping. You will have to pay extra for that. The location is not bad either

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear pmphx5,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel we greatly appreciate all your kind words.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please let us know when you return to Albuquerque we would be glad to make your next visit just as comfy!

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was a good place for a great price $31. Good location to the highway so I could get around the town quickly. Close to Walmart and walking distance to a Rudy's BBQ. It was nice to have the kitchenette. The place was quite, I asked for a room not facing the highway and I got an upstairs room. No pool no exersize room. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room in between the buildings and upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I am plesed we were able to meet your special request for your room location during your stay. We like to make sure all our guests are satisfied while making us their home away from home. We look forward to your next trip to Albuquerque!

Kind Regards,

Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Great quiet location. Queen size room was a good size with small usable kitchen. Good to have full size fridge and microwave. Brand new flat screen tv. Plenty of storage space. Great price including government and discount rates. Not that great for kids as no pool area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Roswell Cop,

Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. We are continually making changes to the hotel to meet the ever changing needs of travelers. We hope that you will visit us again when in Albuquerque.

Kind Regards,

Heather Buskirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.