We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting for a Quiet Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Save Saved
You added Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore the Jemez
Ranked #4 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting for a Quiet Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for a wedding at the location and couldn't have had a more enjoyable time. While the friends we stayed with made up a good part of our enjoyment, the staff, food, and accommodations at the inn were exemplary.

A few perks: the lavender toiletries not only smell amazing, they are great quality as well. I was tempted to buy more of them in the farm giftshop. The included breakfast each morning was stellar. There were two choices, and one of the mornings I really would have happily eaten each. The peacocks roaming the property were beautiful, though I'm glad they weren't making too much noise outside my room as some of the other guests complained.

They also catered the wedding and food that evening was well presented and delicious.

They couldn't honor a late checkout for us as the next evening was fully booked, but did try to help out by taking care of our bags for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Farm rooms. They are newer and in my opinion a better value. The older homestead rooms w...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seemed well thought-out and didn't affect us poorly as some hotels policies do. And they didn't seem selfish. Most hotels ask you to use less towels and all that really does is save them money.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    22
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
143
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a marvelous place. Gorgeous grounds, beautiful rooms, fabulous food. The service was impeccable, I can't imagine any place more enchanting. My only regret was in not staying longer, but am looking forward to coming back in the fall and the winter, around Christmas. An absolutely wonderful Inn.

Green Features: They grow their own vegetables, etc. All food is fresh, local and delicious.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is enchanting.. It is so quaint with impeccable service and fantastic food.. The rooms are so unique and what a lovely dinner and breakfast. We are having our daughter's wedding and reception here in a couple months, so our evening was to check out all the amenities and we were completely thrilled.. It is perfect

Green Features: very excellent use of all the grounds and attention to the organics
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an amazing getaway. Check this place out. Beautiful rooms, gardens and lavender farm. Hospitality at its finest!

The finest touch on each element to the room, amenities and breakfast ( which is included in the price)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I can't say enough about our recent stay at Los Poblanos! We wished we could have stayed for a week, or maybe a lifetime. We stayed in Farm 3 for two nights. We should have changed our travel plans to stay here another 2 nights instead of going on to Santa Fe. Los Poblanos website's recommendation to visit the Acoma Pueblo was spot-on. Truly life-changing. What the other reviews say is true - once we got there, we never wanted to leave. NO detail is overlooked. This is truly paradise. Everything about the experience at Los Poblanos is spectacular!

Room Tip: We loved Farm 3 and would stay in that room again. It was a corner suite with plenty of room, lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped for 1 night on our way from St. Louis to Phoenix. We had driven over 450 miles on the day we pulled into Los Poblanos, it was like driving into heaven. We stayed in Meem 1 and the room was very enjoyable (the peacocks certainly like to hang out in this area!). We ordered the craft beer and sandwhich treat which was waiting in our fridge upon arrival, very reasonably priced for what you receive. Our breakfast was very enjoyable and prepared perfectly. All of the staff were delightful and some shopping at the Farm Shop is a must. We will definitely stay more than 1 night the next time we visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a working farm and the the grounds are gorgeous with several garden areas and courtyards. Our room was Farm Suite One and it was more like an apartment. There was a living room and a king bedroom that were separated by a kitchenette. A separate door from the bedroom led to a private porch across from the pool. We had dinner outside on a perfect night, and the food was delicious. They have peacocks wandering around the grounds, and their calls can be loud. They provide earplugs for light sleepers. I slept well and heard no peacocks until eating breakfast. (included in the room price). This is not the place to go if you are just looking for the typical chain hotel, but for a unique experience, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try one of the farm suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith and Venere so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.