We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food; service slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quesadilla Grill

Quesadilla Grill
328 SAN FELIPE ST. NW ALBUQUERQUE NM , 87104, Albuquerque, NM
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 1,562 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://www.quesadillagrille.com (their website seems to be in the works at the moment) The phone number for this restaurant is (505)242-2921. The name says it all!
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.quesadillagrille.com (their website seems to be in the works at the moment) The phone number for this restaurant is (505)242-2921. The name says it all!
Baltimore MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK food; service slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came into old town ABQ to look around and find a place for dinner. This place looked reasonably good. We sat outside which is nice although it was very hot that day and inside with AC would have been better but nothing was available. We were seated right away but it took several minutes to be waited on and several more for drinks to arrive. They seemed to have no system for waiting on tables and checking. Maybe they were just too busy, although there were tables available outside. Food was good but nothing special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great value for a pleasant lunch after shopping the plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch around 1:15 on a Wed. This place is on the E side of plaza off the street. We got the street taco special for $6.99 and the snack special of four taquitoes for $4.99. Both of us thought they were great. They came with very lage drinks and a side of chips and salsa. The friendly staff gave excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Nice Meal, Nice Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Charming little restaurant in Old Town Albuquerque. We shared on order of a spicy pork Quesadilla with french fries and Iced Tea. Quesadilla was excellent and more than enough for lunch for 2. The french fries which a number of reviewers raved about, were just so/so to us. Great inexpensive meal though. Only thing that could make it better would be a margarita.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, KS
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Need Booze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spending time in Albuquerque wasn't on our agenda but when the flight arrived without our bags we had to kill 3 hours somewhere until our luggage arrived. We stumbled upon this place in Old Town and really enjoyed it. The service was quite weak and inattentive, although they were all very nice. The main disappointment was the lack of booze; the weather and setting were perfect for a couple of ice cold margaritas. I ordered the Philly Cheesesteak quesadilla and loved it. We also shared a couple orders of fries with sauces from the Fry Bar which were really good too.

They encourage every customer to post a review on either Yelp or Urbanspoon. I asked if they ever use TripAdvisor and they had never heard of it! Shame!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful find, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stumbled into this lovely courtyard and found Quesadilla Grill at the end. Taco lunch special and shredded beef quesadilla were both excellent! Very friendly staff and good service, wonderful courtyard dining. Not expected in touristy Old Town, so a wonderful surprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quesadilla Grill also viewed

 

Been to Quesadilla Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quesadilla Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.