We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay on our way West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parq Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Huning Highland Historic District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay on our way West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Found this hotel on tripadvisor.com and although a shade above our usual price range it sounded very interesting. This is a renovated hospital building and I mean renovated from top to bottom and very tastefully done. Our experience was very positive starting with a pleasant call to Logan to make the reservation. Logan and all the staff we met were very pleasant and seemed happy to be working at the hotel. That's always a good sign. The hotel is very unique and tastefully decorated. We selected the standard king sized bed room. It was slightly small but very well appointed and not a problem for a short stay. Nice sized bathroom with a big shower. Even had two of those plush bath robes you might see in the expensive hotels. The room also had a fridge, WIFI , large flat screen HD TV and a top of the line mattress.

After checking out the room we decided to go to the 4th floor/roof top lounge to see the sunset - wow what a great view. Les the friendly bartender made my wife two of the best drinks she has ever tasted. Plus he and our waitress Jade we so friendly and entertaining that we just ordered food and spent the evening there. In the morning we went to the nice breakfast room and the attendant also was pleasant and offered us warm quiche and fresh fruit along with other items. All in all this was a very pleasant hotel experience and well worth the cost. This is not your usual hotel. Give it a try and see for yourself..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    689
    120
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
141
380
64
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanyang, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The staff were all so friendly, I thought I must be in a different country! I am so amazed how this hotel can be so modern yet keep the historic feel of the old Albuquerque Hospital. If you come though this area, you must stay here!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The atmosphere of the hotel from the hosts at the reservation desk on the first floor to the rooftop bar is absolutely grand. The architecture is fabulous, the interior design is elegant, not to mention, the landscape in the courtyard allows one to feel completely tranquil. Apothecary on the rooftop provides furniture outside for one or two to curl up and self indulge.
The three of us stayed in a standard room and I felt it was a tad bit tight for three to stay in. We found ourselves maneuvering amongst each other. But, when we turned in for the night, the beds were comfy and warm.
The continental breakfast was pretty much standard except for the homemade quiche deliciously made and provided by the woman who greets you at the pastry counter.
And for those who would like to do a little ghost hunting in this once upon a time hospital, the activity is mild.
The hotel is centrally located between Nob Hill and Downtown with easy access to other locations one would like to visit during their stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollnas, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 via mobile

I was on a road trip LV-Houston and just happened to stay here and i was really impressed, beatiful concept and amazing design!! It is a modern design but with an incredible good taste. Very new and clean, loved it! Nice ans helpful girls working here too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Laurier, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Our one night in Albuquerque was spent there and it was wonderful...I was concerned about the proximity of the highway but there was no noise whatsoever and we slept very peacefully. This hotel has been recently renovated with taste and a taste for restoration with a modern twist. Staff is friendly, the Apothecary Bar on the roof is breathtaking and the barmaid rocked, very professional, friendly and she made very tasty mojitos. If we ever go back to NM this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

And it is "new" in the literal sense of the word, as well as being new to us. Being open just a little more than several months, this boutique hotel is a real gem. It is located just off of Interstate 25, on Central Avenue, making it not only easily accessible to travelers but centrally located for those who want to do any extensive exploring in the area. The hotel was originally the Santa Fe Hospital; it has been lovingly rehabilitated, preserving many of the original elements of the structure as well as adding many modern (and expected by most travelers) features.

The Apothecary Lounge, on the top floor, is a great place for a drink and a "small plate" meal. The lounge has both indoor and outdoor seating and boasts "the best view" in the city. Based on the sunset we saw the evening we were there this, is not an empty boast.

We intend to return!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We needed a night layover before heading back to New York. The Hotel Parq Central had been suggested. The approach wasa completely unprepossessing -- off of the highway and in a neighborhood of 'Motel 6' accommodations and a diner. However, the building itself and the outbuilding are truly beautiful! I loved the re-use aspect of turning an old hospital into a welcoming hotel...and the staff made every effort to make weary travelers comfortable. The suite in which I stayed was perfect. Up to and including the floor of the shower stall of non-slip stone. I have an awful fear of slipping and this was great. And the bed was completely comfortable and cozy. I saw the 'conservatory' in the morning and the back of the hotel is really different from the front! A garden, and woods.
I think some more decoration in keeping with the ex-hospital theme would warm up the public spaces and the rooftop lounge, which was bitter cold! In any event, it was a welcome stopover.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parq Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.